Product:
Iams MiniChunks Adult Dog Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 105 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

i will feed my small dogs this food they really like it. i think it is a great food. i likethe small pieces my dogs will eat it all up. a great food.

Pros: mini chunks

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Well....

posted 6 years ago

I used to get this all the time, but now that it has been reported that it could possibly be fatal for your dog, i would not recommend getting it.

Pros: The dogs like it, affordable

Cons: Risky

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay for some.

posted 6 years ago

We get this food donated to the shelter. We always mix several different foods together in one big tub. We try and pick a good food with more natural things in it and a then a medium of the road food, and a low end food. This is a medium end food in my opinion.

The dogs love the taste, but we know there is better out there.

Pick a better brand to feed your dog. Talk to your vet if you are not sure what to feed your dog.

Pros: easy to purchase

Cons: not the best

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 3

One of the top brands

posted 5 years ago

I was always a Science Diet and then Iam believer and feeder. The dogs got and the cats got it. A few years ago they were one of the many that were part of the pet recall due to the malamine and such reported in the foods.. Could have happened to anybody and did...Although initially a more expensive food, in the long run it is not as you dont have to feed your pet as much since it is not concocted of filler like some of the cheaper brands AND an added bonus-the poop is firmer and they poop less. Also no stinky farts which to many a dog owner is a characteristic they can do without. When it became more in the public that Iams actually promotes testing on animals I switched. I did write to Iams and they denied it buty I am a beleiver in that is something is reported even though the story may not be entirely true, it is almost always certain to contain some truth which left me doubt their no involvement. Its too bad cause it really is a good food

Pros: As far as a dry food goes, it is up there

Cons: several-cost & report of testing on animals

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VirginiaBee
Flag
Rating: 3

Iams Dry Food

posted 6 years ago

My dog likes this food and the price is reasonable. I try to buy the best dog food I can afford and this is the most expensive I can go. I’ve found with pet food, you do get what you pay for. Wish the Sorghum, By-Product Meal, and Fat were not so high up in the ingredients list.

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons: Some ingredients not expected for this price range food

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›