Product:
Doskocil #23236 SM Double Diner Dish Assorted
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 61 reviews.

More Products By Doskocil:
DELUXE VARI KENNEL® INTERMEDIATE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Luxury Lounger Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Melamine Pet Dish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not useful at all

posted 6 years ago

So, in my opinion, there just isn't any benefit to these dishes. When I bought one years ago, I thought it might be convenient for some reason, but I was wrong. You cannot safely refill the water with food on the other side (get food wet) and you have to dump the water when you want to dump the food and vice verce. Plus, and here's the big one, the water definitely went on the cat food daily, which RUINS dry cat food! So, out in the garbage it went.

Pros: hmmm?

Cons: inconvenient and messy

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for puppies

posted 6 years ago

good for small puppies comes in different colors easy to clean

Pros: good

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Junky

posted 6 years ago

Plastic dishes are the worst to use, they leech chemicals into food and water and scratch easily, holding bacteria in the scratches. These dishes are so shallow that the food falls into the water and the water slops into the food. Junk.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: plastic

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Holds both food and water!

posted 6 years ago

This is a good option for this with little space. It is nice to have both the food and water together. However just be careful you don't kick it as it will go all over the floor.

Pros: Convenient and easy to clean

Cons: Can tip over or be kicked

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the shelter cats

posted 6 years ago

We have several of these bowls at the shelter. They are nice and easy to clean. And then we can just stack them up. We have lots of the bowls as we switch them out of the cages every other day so they get cleaned and disinfected. So the bowls have to hold up to lots of bleach.

Doskocil dishes are nice for the shelter cats.

Pros: affordable, easy to clean

Cons: can't think of any

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›