Product:
Contech Water Dog - Motion Activated Outdoor Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Contech Electronics:
Contech DrinkBetter Plastic Water Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Contech SQRTSCTR002 Squirrel Scatter
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (17) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic!

posted 6 years ago

No more cleaning out or washing water dishes!

Pros: Water is available 24/7; no more wasted water

Cons: Probably is expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sjanoch
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to set-up & easy to use

posted 6 years ago

My GSD loves to drink water from the hose, this product begins streaming water when the dog is a few feet away and stops when the dog leaves. They always have a fresh source of water and I don't have to worry about a spilled bowl. It was very easy to attach to the outside faucet. You must have an area that can be drained easily or you may have a muddy mess.

The stream of water is strong enough for her to drink, but not so strong that she feels the need to play and bite the equipment.

We have been very happy so far. You cannot use it an areas that will freeze in the winter.

Pros: Easy to set-up and easy for dogs to use

Cons: Must have in an area that drains well

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 4

I am parched for this product

posted 6 years ago

I have not yet purchased this product because I didn't know it existed but I will be looking into it now. But I think that it might be only good in consept because I think if I had a puppy he could probably be taught the concept I think my older dogs might stand at the edge of the 3 feet and look at it funny

Pros: great idea for dogs that spend any amount of time outside

Cons: my dogs might not figure this out and waist a lot of water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelli B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hands free faucet for a dog

posted 6 years ago

This sounds great. It is nice knowing that they can have fresh water whenever they need it. It could also keep them cool in the summer. Does it go off accidentally a lot & leave mud puddles?

Pros: fresh water when needed

Cons: does it go off accidentally?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good thing!!!!

posted 6 years ago

this is a really great idea. now they dogs will have constant fresh water

Pros: fresh water!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›