Product:
Castor & Pollux Organix Adult Canine Formula
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Castor & Pollux:
Castor & Pollux Natural Ultramix Puppy Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Castor & Pollux Organix Organic Cat Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (38) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
H J.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good food.

posted 6 years ago

Our dog loves this food, but we can only get it in the big city, an hour and a half away.

Pros: Organic and tasty!

Cons: Hard to get where we live.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Organic and healthy

posted 6 years ago

I purchased an Organix "starter kit" that included a 3 lb. bag of this food. I used it for Kong stuffing along with the Organix canned food. My pit bull seemed to enjoy it, but I noticed she didn't eat the kibble that didn't have canned food on it right away. I loved the ingredients though, no by-products, no dyes, no crap and all organic!

Pros: organic and healthy

Cons: not cheap

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wavescapes
Flag
Rating: 5

We wouldn't feed him anything less...!

posted 6 years ago

We've had our Labrador on this food for a little over a year now. He loves it and has no ill side effects from eating it since day one. We also like that Castor and Pollux is a local company close to here in Portland, Oregon, and it's always nice to support buying local. Our whole family tends to eat organic when possible, and that includes our animals! There are a few other organic dog foods on the market, but we have no reason to switch or try a different one. The ingredients and nutritional value are second to none. The only other we might consider trying would be Newman's Organic.

It is a little spendy, but we tend not to compromise when it comes to nutrition. We only wish they came in bags larger than 25 lbs. Great food and company! We sent them an email and they sent us coupons. :)

Pros: Organic, local, great nutritional balance and ingredients!

Cons: A bit spendy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Go Ahead--Read the Ingredients--You Won't Be Disappointed

posted 6 years ago

I think the categories for rating this product are a bit off. Ability to tip? Cleaning quality? In any case, this is the ONLY dog food that works for my German Shepherd who has derm problems. Go ahead and read the ingredients! I am SO glad I found this dog food!!

Pros: No mystery ingredients, no byproducts, no hormones, no toxic ingredients!

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dkelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality Food

posted 6 years ago

We have a picky Golden with seasonal allergies (yes, a picky Golden) this is one of the few brands of dog food he will eat so I assume it taste good. We like it because it's all natural, and healthy for our pets . I can't say if this food actually helps with his allergies or not but since we started using this food his skin appears to be healthier.

Pros: My Golden Loves It

Cons: A bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›