Product:
Vectra 3D
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mixuone
Flag
Rating: 1

What's in this stuff?

posted 4 years ago

I have two 6 month old puppies and the vet gave us Vectra 3D to use so I've been applying it monthly. Tonight I spilled a few drops on my new dining room table and it ate right through the top coat. I have about 6 small round holes in the finish and I'm not sure if I'm mad because my table is ruined (or needs professional repair) or the fact that I've been putting this on my puppies for three months and it's obviously strong enough to eat through polyurethane or whatever they use on table tops. Is it just this product or are other flea and tick meds just as toxic? I used to use Frontline for my last dog that passed away last year, but the vet only carries Vectra 3D now.

Pros: Too new to say

Cons: Ate through the finish on my table

23 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nick D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great new product!

posted 7 years ago

This new product has worked great so far on my 100lb German Shepherd. After a number of walks through densely wooded trail areas, no sign of any pests. This product is also unique in its ability to repel target insects. Talk to your vet about it!

Pros: Easy applicator

Cons: Greater volume to apply

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good new product

posted 7 years ago

Kills fleas, kills and repels ticks and mosquitoes (although you will still want to use monthly heartworm preventative). Works quicky. Has a larger volume to apply compared with some of the other spot-on products. Beware that shampooing can wash it off.

Pros: fleas and ticks

Cons: large volume in applicator for big dog

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patribella
Flag
Rating: 1

Warning!!!!

posted 4 years ago

My dog, who is treated for fleas 5 times a a year, and therefore "used" to flea products, had a HORRIBLE reaction to this flea treatment. My dog never had any bad reactions to Frontline or Advantage, but Vectra 3D is another story. Within 12 hours of application, my dog started itching like CRAZY at the application spots. But worse, 24 hours later, my dog started having panic attacks, panting horribly, acting extremely hyper active, scratching herself psychotically, etc. It was getting very scary. I bathed her to get the remaining Vectra 3d off of her immediately. I will NOT use this product again and I do NOT recommend Vectra 3D to anyone!

I looked up more reviews on Vectra from other websites, and apparantly a lot of people are having this reaction and worse.

Also, DO NOT USE THIS IN HOUSEHOLDS WITH CATS! VECTRA 3D IS EXTREMELY TOXIC TO CATS and even SLIGHT EXPOSURE CAN BE FATAL TO CATS.

-- additional:

[updated on 2010-11-11 13:40:25]:
My dog, who is treated for fleas 5 times a a year, and therefore "used" to flea products, had a HORRIBLE reaction to this flea treatment. My dog never had any bad reactions to Frontline or Advantage, but Vectra 3D is another story. Within 12 hours of application, my dog started itching like CRAZY at the application spots. But worse, 24 hours later, my dog started having panic attacks, panting horribly, acting extremely hyper active, scratching herself psychotically, skaing her head violently, etc. It was getting very scary. I bathed her to get the remaining Vectra 3d off of her immediately. I will NOT use this product again and I do NOT recommend Vectra 3D to anyone!

I looked up more reviews on Vectra from other websites, and apparently a lot of people are having this reaction and ever worse.

Also, DO NOT USE THIS IN HOUSEHOLDS WITH CATS! VECTRA 3D IS EXTREMELY TOXIC TO CATS and even SLIGHT EXPOSURE CAN BE FATAL TO CATS.
[updated on 2010-11-11 13:40:48]:
My dog, who is treated for fleas 5 times a a year, and therefore "used" to flea products, had a HORRIBLE reaction to this flea treatment. My dog never had any bad reactions to Frontline or Advantage, but Vectra 3D is another story. Within 12 hours of application, my dog started itching like CRAZY at the application spots. But worse, 24 hours later, my dog started having panic attacks, panting horribly, acting extremely hyper active, scratching herself psychotically, etc. It was getting very scary. I bathed her to get the remaining Vectra 3d off of her immediately. I will NOT use this product again and I do NOT recommend Vectra 3D to anyone!

I looked up more reviews on Vectra from other websites, and apparantly a lot of people are having this reaction and worse.

Also, DO NOT USE THIS IN HOUSEHOLDS WITH CATS! VECTRA 3D IS EXTREMELY TOXIC TO CATS and even SLIGHT EXPOSURE CAN BE FATAL TO CATS.

Pros: None!

Cons: Dangerous!

13 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Steph P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Vectra 3D doesn't work

posted 6 years ago

I have used K-9 Advantix since I got my puppy, and never had fleas. Last month, our vet informed us that they are no longer offering K-9 Advantix, and he switched us to Vectra 3D. Since starting the Vectra 3D, my dog has become flea infested. I followed the directions, and re-applied after 28 days, but still she has fleas. I am not happy with this product. My groomer told me to demand my money back, as she had to double -bathe the dog due to fleas.

Pros: no side effects

Cons: are flea infested after one month since switching

14 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org