Product:
K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

No fleas here

posted 6 years ago

i have been using this type of flea treatment for my dogs since it first came out. before these types of treatments, i had issues keeping fleas in check, with the neighbors dog running loose and getting in contact with my cats and spreading his fleas to them! those days are gone!! (so is boomer, sadly) but i dont miss the fleas!

Pros: havent seen a flea in years

Cons: expensive

35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 4

Flea/Tick remover for larger dogs - works great

posted 6 years ago

This flea/tick liquid works well - you only need to apply it once a month. It costs more than the stuff you see in pet shops but is worth it if you love your dog

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-20 15:26:08]:
I used this on one of my large dogs - a labrador. Until she got bigger and I needed the next size !

Pros: Veteranarian approved

Cons: Costs more than OTC products

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois
Flag
Rating: 5

K9 Advantix - No Ticks, Fleas + Mosquitoes After Our Golden's!

posted 6 years ago

We use K9 Advantix on our two Golden Retrievers and they have not had any side affects from it. Ticks are present in our area and are very aggressive, especially in the early spring. Because of Lyme Disease and other diseases that they can carry, we feel treating our Golden's with K9 Advantix is very important. Mosquitoes now are found to carry the West Nile Virus Disease so we feel that the extra protection in K9 is important too. We all love to be outdoors and the mosquitoes and ticks are there. Fleas have not been a problem but can be picked up at anytime so that is an important protection to have too. K9 Advantix is a very helpful product for our family!

Pros: Prevention and Treatment Ticks, Fleas + Mosquitoes, Easy to Apply, Minimum residue on Coat, Effective after Bathing and Swimming, Lasts up to a Month!

Cons: Toxic, Expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

This works well enough, but I still think Frontline is faster acting and longer-lasting, plus Frontline is safe for cats. Even though Advantix says it helps prevent mosquito bites, please keep your dogs on heartworm prevention year-round if you use it.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Still not as good as Frontline

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merbenz25
Flag
Rating: 4

Great flea & tick barrier

posted 6 years ago

Just moved to Missouri from Texas last year and was warned that the fleas and ticks are VERY bad in this area. We used k9 Advantix beginning in March and we didn't had a tick problem with any of our dogs all summer. I did see an occasional flea or two but the Advantix would kill it before it could reproduce. Its worth the price if you want to keep your pet pest free.

Because I have 3 bossy dogs I also keep them seperated after application so they don't lick it off eachother for at least 4 hours...it could be harmful to them if ingested.

This product is extremely toxic to fish so if you have a pond and a water-dog...explore other options.

Pros: one spot application, works fast, lasts at least a month

Cons: application area is oily for a day or two but it goes away, its not cheap

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›