Product:
Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 4

I guess it helped, at least I felt better!

posted 7 years ago

Last year our dog brought fleas into our house. I had no idea and once I realized.....all 8 of our house critters had them. I was not taking any chances so along with flea and tick treatments for everyone I purchased this to do my carpets with. I can honestly say I do not know if I really needed to do this because I treated the critters. It did make ME feel better though!

Pros: No fleas

Cons: not good for pets with asthma

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 3

Flea and tick remover in powder

posted 7 years ago

it works but looks messy but it wouldnt worck in a shelter because of the contenous vakuming.

Pros: it gets rid of the inscets

Cons: it looks messy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 2

Not on my carpet!

posted 7 years ago

I have used this and it does kill some, but is not worth all the trouble of cleaning up afterwards.

Pros: cheap

Cons: doesn't help, mess on carpet

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Product!

posted 7 years ago

When my dogs brought fleas into our house this summer, I used this product to "de-flea" my living room. It worked great!! The only con would be the smell it leaves, which isn't great!

Pros: Worked Great, easy to use

Cons: Smell

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so great

posted 7 years ago

It works but it is expensive and messy.

Pros: Not worth the clean up

Cons: messy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org