Product:
Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Carpet Powder
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 4

I guess it helped, at least I felt better!

posted 7 years ago

Last year our dog brought fleas into our house. I had no idea and once I realized.....all 8 of our house critters had them. I was not taking any chances so along with flea and tick treatments for everyone I purchased this to do my carpets with. I can honestly say I do not know if I really needed to do this because I treated the critters. It did make ME feel better though!

Pros: No fleas

Cons: not good for pets with asthma

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 3

Flea and tick remover in powder

posted 6 years ago

it works but looks messy but it wouldnt worck in a shelter because of the contenous vakuming.

Pros: it gets rid of the inscets

Cons: it looks messy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 2

Not on my carpet!

posted 6 years ago

I have used this and it does kill some, but is not worth all the trouble of cleaning up afterwards.

Pros: cheap

Cons: doesn't help, mess on carpet

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Product!

posted 6 years ago

When my dogs brought fleas into our house this summer, I used this product to "de-flea" my living room. It worked great!! The only con would be the smell it leaves, which isn't great!

Pros: Worked Great, easy to use

Cons: Smell

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so great

posted 6 years ago

It works but it is expensive and messy.

Pros: Not worth the clean up

Cons: messy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›