Product:
Hartz Flea & Tick Drops Dog
Rating: 1.4

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Furls
Flag
Rating: 4

Fleas be gone!

posted 7 years ago

This seemed to work on my dog when he was a lot younger. I have been an avid Frontline user for years now though.

Pros: Seemed to work

Cons: There are more efective products.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 1

Waste of Money

posted 6 years ago

Waste of money. Toxic to animals as well as people. EPA warns against using this kind of product due to the pesticides in it.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Toxic

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pampetwarrior
Flag
Rating: 3

Priced right, but not as good as Frontline.

posted 7 years ago

The volume in a dose of this product made quite a mess on my Chihuahua (he has a heavy ruff, so it shouldn't have been quite so bad). It did work, but not as well as a more expensive brand I also tried. My two dogs didn't care for the smell and had a bit of fit for several hours after it was administered. They scratched and ran in circles trying to get it off, due, I surmise, to the odor more than any real topical annoyance. It stopped working about a week after it was applied and it never did get rid of the majority of the fleas. I would definately use it if I couldn't afford the higher end products but not on a regular basis.

Pros: Priced right, works somewhat

Cons: Messier and less effective than others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 1

Waste of money

posted 7 years ago

These drops are a waste of money. They didn't work at all. It didn't even get rid of the fleas that were on my dog when I put it on. You might as well just dump chemicals on your dog b/c this is just chemicals with no beniefit at all.

Pros: none

Cons: big waste of money

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meghan F.
Flag
Rating: 1

No Good

posted 7 years ago

I bought this thinking it would be an easy and cheaper solution to the tick and flea problem, but instead my cat got fleas and she was extremely irritated when I would put it on. I agree with everyone else; high-tail it to your vet to purchase a product that is worth the money.

Pros: N/A

Cons: Itchiness, lack of effectiveness

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›