Product:
Hartz Flea & Tick Drops Dog
Rating: 1.4

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Furls
Flag
Rating: 4

Fleas be gone!

posted 6 years ago

This seemed to work on my dog when he was a lot younger. I have been an avid Frontline user for years now though.

Pros: Seemed to work

Cons: There are more efective products.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 1

Waste of Money

posted 6 years ago

Waste of money. Toxic to animals as well as people. EPA warns against using this kind of product due to the pesticides in it.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Toxic

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pampetwarrior
Flag
Rating: 3

Priced right, but not as good as Frontline.

posted 6 years ago

The volume in a dose of this product made quite a mess on my Chihuahua (he has a heavy ruff, so it shouldn't have been quite so bad). It did work, but not as well as a more expensive brand I also tried. My two dogs didn't care for the smell and had a bit of fit for several hours after it was administered. They scratched and ran in circles trying to get it off, due, I surmise, to the odor more than any real topical annoyance. It stopped working about a week after it was applied and it never did get rid of the majority of the fleas. I would definately use it if I couldn't afford the higher end products but not on a regular basis.

Pros: Priced right, works somewhat

Cons: Messier and less effective than others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 1

Waste of money

posted 6 years ago

These drops are a waste of money. They didn't work at all. It didn't even get rid of the fleas that were on my dog when I put it on. You might as well just dump chemicals on your dog b/c this is just chemicals with no beniefit at all.

Pros: none

Cons: big waste of money

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meghan F.
Flag
Rating: 1

No Good

posted 6 years ago

I bought this thinking it would be an easy and cheaper solution to the tick and flea problem, but instead my cat got fleas and she was extremely irritated when I would put it on. I agree with everyone else; high-tail it to your vet to purchase a product that is worth the money.

Pros: N/A

Cons: Itchiness, lack of effectiveness

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›