Product:
Hartz Control Ultimate Flea Collars
Rating: 1.6

Average rating from 109 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherrie
Flag
Rating: 1

Flea collars DON'T work

posted 7 years ago

Flea collars do not work. They are a thing of the past. The only way to truly prevent fleas is with a veterinarian prescribed flea prevention (Frontline, Advantage, etc). Don't waste your money on these collars. They are useless. They do not make direct contact with the skin.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Not effective agains flea prevention

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't notice a difference

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these for my dog before I was able to get her into the vet because she had fleas when I picked her up from the pound. I don't think it helped her at all.

Pros: ??

Cons: I don't think they work

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melody H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

Work great and no irritation

Pros: good

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redhood007
Flag
Rating: 1

No good

posted 6 years ago

This flea collar did not work well at all and created some irritation on my baby's neck!!!! I do not recommend this for a pug.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Does not work well

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 1

A joke collar

posted 6 years ago

i hate these collars they should take them off the market. they do not work and i have seen animals come to the shelter with these on and they are so tied that you have to cut them off. they should ban these collars.

Pros: none

Cons: don't work

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›