Product:
Hartz Control Ultimate Flea Collars
Rating: 1.6

Average rating from 109 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherrie
Flag
Rating: 1

Flea collars DON'T work

posted 7 years ago

Flea collars do not work. They are a thing of the past. The only way to truly prevent fleas is with a veterinarian prescribed flea prevention (Frontline, Advantage, etc). Don't waste your money on these collars. They are useless. They do not make direct contact with the skin.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Not effective agains flea prevention

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't notice a difference

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these for my dog before I was able to get her into the vet because she had fleas when I picked her up from the pound. I don't think it helped her at all.

Pros: ??

Cons: I don't think they work

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melody H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

Work great and no irritation

Pros: good

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redhood007
Flag
Rating: 1

No good

posted 7 years ago

This flea collar did not work well at all and created some irritation on my baby's neck!!!! I do not recommend this for a pug.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Does not work well

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 1

A joke collar

posted 7 years ago

i hate these collars they should take them off the market. they do not work and i have seen animals come to the shelter with these on and they are so tied that you have to cut them off. they should ban these collars.

Pros: none

Cons: don't work

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›