Product:
Frontline PLUS Spot-on for Dogs -23 TO 44 LB - 3 MONTH
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 70 reviews.

More Products By Frontline:
Frontline for Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

FRONTLINE Top Spot for Cats & Kittens
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Frontline Plus Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Carpet/Premise Spray for Fleas and Tick Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Fly Free Zone Natural Fly Repellant Dog Collar

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Comfortis for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

43 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Courtney R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 7 years ago

This is a great, effective treatment for flea and tick prevention. I have seen great results using it on my pets. The only negative thing is that is does not kill mosquitos like Advantix.

Pros: effective, not irritating

Cons: doesn't kill mosquitos

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very effective on ticks

posted 6 years ago

We have many dog and deer ticks in our area, and this worked great for our dog. Just not sure how safe it is, but exposing the dog to tick-borne diseases isn't good either.

Pros: great for tick control

Cons: not sure how safe it is

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

Frontline works very well for its intent. It works great for ticks, but not as good as Advantage for fleas. Ticks can still attach even when the animal is treated with it, but they will fall off soon after ingesting so much of the toxin.

Pros: Great for ticks

Cons: not super for fleas

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Fleas be gone

posted 6 years ago

We use this during flea season. Oscar is highly allergic to fleas, one bite sends him over the edge until we get to the vet to get a steroid shot. So it is better to keep him safe with Frontline Plus 22-44 pound dog size. It leaves a small bump on his skin where I apply it, it is only like the size of a dime, but no ill effects from it. The vet said it is just his skin reaction and nothing to worry about. Dr. Kipp says he is a very finicky dog. Oh well, the product is very effective.

Pros: easy to use, no fleas

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

I use this monthly in the summer months for my mom's beagle

posted 6 years ago

Barney is flea free after an application of frontline. We apply it monthly - they give you little stickers to put on your calendar so you don't forget when it is time for a treatment. Right now I find it the best flea product on the market

Pros: He is not keen when you apply it but it does what is supposed to by killing the fleas and keeping them from hatching their eggs

Cons: Kills the eggs too

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›