Product:
vet solutions ear cleansing solution for dog & cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By VET Solutions:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Osteo-3 Nutritional Supplement, 90 Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (17) ›

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JyGod
Flag
Rating: 4

Works

posted 6 years ago

My retriever has to have her ears cleaned. She actually likes this stuff! I guess it feels cool when her ears are inflamed.

Pros: useful

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet Solutions, Ear CleansingSoulution

posted 6 years ago

This product is good for dog & cats. It cleans, dries, acidifies, deodorizes & contains aloe vera. Will breakdown wax build up in the ears.

Pros: For dog or Cats

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rus B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Does the job!

posted 6 years ago

My dog is very prone to yeast infections in his ears. I use this formula 2-3 times a week and it prevents the infections. He does not like this procedure, but he seems to tolerate this brand a lot better than others I have tried. I started to say under "Cons" that I wish it had a better smell, but changed my mind because more fragrance would probably be an irritant to your pet, which is what you're trying to avoid in the first place.
This is a very good product.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gental and through cleaning

posted 5 years ago

Max is prone to ear infections. On a visit the Vet recommended using this cleanser once a week. It is easy to use, Max does not like the feel in the ear but has become accustomed to it and does not mind. Since we have been using this Max no longer claws at his ear and shakes his head and whines like he did when the infection kept coming back. This is a very good product that really works well.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-08 13:50:07 GMT]:
I have been using this for about a year. This really helps break down the wax in the ear and makes removing dirt from the ears much easier. Max has problems with his ears and this was recommended by my Vet and has been doing a very good job.

Pros: Does a good job, recomended by my vet

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob d.
Flag
Rating: 3

I guess

posted 5 years ago

It has such an odor!-perfume -it stinks and my dog hates it- I barley twist the cap and she runs and it doesn't seem to work she has dirty ears even though we have them medically treated and we use this when she gets done with a bath but her ears stay goopy- I try to squirt it in her ears, but I can't tell how much goes in- then I rub it real good and let her shake???

Pros: cleanses I guess

Cons: too perfumey- expensive!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›