Product:
Quick and Easy Pill Dispenser
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 64 reviews.

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for sick kitties

posted 6 years ago

My cat, Boonie has a thyroid problem so we have to give her medicine everyday. SHE hates it as do i... if i h ad one of these it would be sooo much easier and better. You can even use these on dogs ... but cats are the pains in the butts!

Pros: great

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Okay for Gus but not my cats

posted 6 years ago

I have used this pill dispenser for Gus and have tried to use it for the cats. It works fine with Gus who is less of a pain to pill. It does not work as well for the cats as I just can't hold them and maneuver this thing down their little mouths as quickly as i need to with my cranky cats.

Pros: Hold the pill

Cons: Harder to do by yourself than others

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Only way to really pill a cat

posted 6 years ago

I had to help pill some cats at the shelter one day. I was like how do you pill a cat without getting bit. You use a pill gun or dispenser. You scruff, poke and push the pill right in. So freaking easy. You still have to watch the claws. But at least, I was not bit.

Pros: saves fingers

Cons: can't think of any

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for pilling.

posted 6 years ago

We use this at the shelter more on cats than the dog. It is a must have in our book as to pill a cat can be dangerous. Most dogs if you make a meatball and put the pill in it, they eat it and done. Cats will not eat meatballs, so the piller works best for them.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: can't think of one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy sometimes!

posted 7 years ago

I mainly used this while giving pills to cats when I first started working at my local shelter. You have to push the plunger at just the right place and time. It is a useful product, but I'm more comfortable now doing pills by scruffing and poking in the pill by hand. If you aren't skilled giving pills to cats by hand, I would definitely recommend this product. Cat bites hurt.

Pros: Good for unwilling cats

Cons: Kind of tricky to use

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›