Product:
Quick and Easy Pill Dispenser
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 64 reviews.

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for sick kitties

posted 6 years ago

My cat, Boonie has a thyroid problem so we have to give her medicine everyday. SHE hates it as do i... if i h ad one of these it would be sooo much easier and better. You can even use these on dogs ... but cats are the pains in the butts!

Pros: great

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Okay for Gus but not my cats

posted 6 years ago

I have used this pill dispenser for Gus and have tried to use it for the cats. It works fine with Gus who is less of a pain to pill. It does not work as well for the cats as I just can't hold them and maneuver this thing down their little mouths as quickly as i need to with my cranky cats.

Pros: Hold the pill

Cons: Harder to do by yourself than others

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Only way to really pill a cat

posted 6 years ago

I had to help pill some cats at the shelter one day. I was like how do you pill a cat without getting bit. You use a pill gun or dispenser. You scruff, poke and push the pill right in. So freaking easy. You still have to watch the claws. But at least, I was not bit.

Pros: saves fingers

Cons: can't think of any

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for pilling.

posted 6 years ago

We use this at the shelter more on cats than the dog. It is a must have in our book as to pill a cat can be dangerous. Most dogs if you make a meatball and put the pill in it, they eat it and done. Cats will not eat meatballs, so the piller works best for them.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: can't think of one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy sometimes!

posted 6 years ago

I mainly used this while giving pills to cats when I first started working at my local shelter. You have to push the plunger at just the right place and time. It is a useful product, but I'm more comfortable now doing pills by scruffing and poking in the pill by hand. If you aren't skilled giving pills to cats by hand, I would definitely recommend this product. Cat bites hurt.

Pros: Good for unwilling cats

Cons: Kind of tricky to use

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›