Product:
Quick and Easy Pill Dispenser
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 64 reviews.

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for sick kitties

posted 7 years ago

My cat, Boonie has a thyroid problem so we have to give her medicine everyday. SHE hates it as do i... if i h ad one of these it would be sooo much easier and better. You can even use these on dogs ... but cats are the pains in the butts!

Pros: great

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Okay for Gus but not my cats

posted 7 years ago

I have used this pill dispenser for Gus and have tried to use it for the cats. It works fine with Gus who is less of a pain to pill. It does not work as well for the cats as I just can't hold them and maneuver this thing down their little mouths as quickly as i need to with my cranky cats.

Pros: Hold the pill

Cons: Harder to do by yourself than others

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Only way to really pill a cat

posted 7 years ago

I had to help pill some cats at the shelter one day. I was like how do you pill a cat without getting bit. You use a pill gun or dispenser. You scruff, poke and push the pill right in. So freaking easy. You still have to watch the claws. But at least, I was not bit.

Pros: saves fingers

Cons: can't think of any

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for pilling.

posted 7 years ago

We use this at the shelter more on cats than the dog. It is a must have in our book as to pill a cat can be dangerous. Most dogs if you make a meatball and put the pill in it, they eat it and done. Cats will not eat meatballs, so the piller works best for them.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: can't think of one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy sometimes!

posted 7 years ago

I mainly used this while giving pills to cats when I first started working at my local shelter. You have to push the plunger at just the right place and time. It is a useful product, but I'm more comfortable now doing pills by scruffing and poking in the pill by hand. If you aren't skilled giving pills to cats by hand, I would definitely recommend this product. Cat bites hurt.

Pros: Good for unwilling cats

Cons: Kind of tricky to use

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org