Product:
Nolvasan
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
River
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product

posted 6 years ago

Although you do dilute this product it is a bit spendy. An excellent choice for kennels, vets and shelters.
Anywhere there are a lot of animals this is a great product.

Pros: Great for keeping germs away.

Cons: Expensive

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roni
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of vets use this

posted 6 years ago

I have seen many vets use this product in their clinics. I have even been sent home with it myself a time of two ino order to help treat my kids wounds. It worked very well. I have even had some left over to keep around for minor cuts and scrapes.

Pros: kills many microbes, easy to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Herburban
Flag
Rating: 5

Great all around

posted 6 years ago

Chlorhexidine is the best solution to use in veterinary practice. A biguanide, it has residual disinfecting activity for 24 hours, which is quite impressive. It is potent enough to disinfect inanimate surfaces and gentle enough to be used on tissues and as a body cavity lavage (diluted). It is an antibacterial, antifungal, and antiviral. The only downside is it costs more than other antiseptics/disinfectants, but is totally worth it.

Pros: gentle and effective

Cons: cost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Excellent disinfectent

posted 6 years ago

I use this for all my disinfecting. And it can be used to wash or soak open sores. It can be used as a hot pack to help in drainage. It is as effective as bleach, but it is more expensive to use. It can be used on the animal. Read the directions for mixing or consult your vet. I have used this in my barn for 20 years. Excelent product. You can use on bridles etc. for disinfecting with out the damage or corrosiveness that you get with bleach.

Pros: expensive, goes a long way easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to use to clean out a wound or sterilize your horse tools. Vets have used it for years. Will also work as a fungicide

Pros: good disinfectant

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›