Product:
Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

More Products By Gimborn:
Pro-Treat Center Cut Premium Beef Liver Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Topini Crunchy Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Pro-Treat Center Cut Liver Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Gentocin Spray for Hot Spots (Rx)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Crazynat
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

I haven't needed it much but when I have trimmed to close and have some bleeding this product really stops it.

Pros: Great to have on hand

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must when trimming toe nails ...

posted 6 years ago

This powder is a must when trimming toe nails. Although very careful when I trim, I'm not perfect and get a bleeder once in a while. This powder quickly stops the bleeding and doesn't hurt the dog. Easy to use, simply put a little powder on the bleeder. An absolute must.

Pros: A must when trimming to nails ...

Cons: Non found.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manzana
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Those Screw-Ups You Just Didn't Want to Happen

posted 5 years ago

This product works instantly if you accidentally cut your dog's nails too short -- which is super easy to do if you're not extremely careful and your dog has solid black nails, like mine. It works immediately, is simple to apply and doesn't seem to cause your dog any additional pain when it is applied. If you trim your dog's nails yourself, you need this product readily available.

Pros: Stops Bleeding Right Away

Cons: Really No Down Side to This Product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deborah H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A grooming essential

posted 6 years ago

This is a fantastic product that saves the day when those nails are accidentally clipped a little too short. Also great for minor sratches.

Pros: Must-have for grooming and minor scratches

Cons: none at all

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cousinfrosty
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

I don't usually cut my dog's nails, they're black and it's hard to see what I'm doing. But I keep this on hand for the rare occasion when I do try it. I usually need it at least once, and it works well.

Pros: Stops minor bleeding

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›