Product:
Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

More Products By Gimborn:
Pro-Treat Center Cut Premium Beef Liver Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Topini Crunchy Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Pro-Treat Center Cut Liver Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Gentocin Spray for Hot Spots (Rx)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 7 years ago

It is very handy when you accidently quick the nail. It definitly helps when needed.

Pros: None

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Don't clip a nail without this!

posted 7 years ago

Many years ago, I clipped my dog's nails. He was my first dog and I didn't know what I was doing. Well I cut into the quick--ouch! It bled everywhere. I didn't know about this stuff until we rushed to the pet store with our bleeding dog in the backseat. I will NEVER trim a nail again unless this is handy. If you do happen to cut a nail too short, just a small amount will stop the bleeding almost at once. A definite must-have for the dog owner!!!

Pros: Works quickly

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep it on hand

posted 6 years ago

We can't dremel at the shelter, so we do clip, and we wouldn't do it without having this product within reach. Especially for those with those dreaded black claws.

Pros: works

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leiah D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very handy

posted 6 years ago

My dog hates her nails cut. She will jerk away. I have got them too short three times. What a great item. All you have to do is apply a little bit to the area and poof....the bleeding stops. I will never cut nails without it. I got my first tube with clippers I had purchased for my dog. You don't use much at all and lasts a long time.

Pros: Very handy and works right away

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

Great for all types of purposes but mainly for trimming nails. It is handy just to have around if you clip too close. Stops bleeding asap.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›