Product:
Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

More Products By Gimborn:
Pro-Treat Center Cut Premium Beef Liver Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Topini Crunchy Cat Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Pro-Treat Center Cut Liver Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Gentocin Spray for Hot Spots (Rx)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

45 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Moore4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

It works

posted 6 years ago

I have only had to use this once in the past 10 years, and it does work.

Pros: it works

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arb1752
Flag
Rating: 5

Stops bleeding

posted 6 years ago

if you cut the nail to close this will stop the bleeding fast

Pros: easy

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to have, but hope you don't have to use.

posted 6 years ago

We trim our dogs nails. Well, let me say, my wife trims the nails and I hold the dogs. They will tolerate the nail trimming. And once in a blue moon, she will cut one too short. This is when my job comes in with the Kwik-stop.

It is so easy to use. You have to be careful as it can be messy if you dump the jar or knock it over. (yes, done that.)

I like this as it does work quick to stop the bleeding. This is the only one of this type of product we have used. Don't think we would switch since it works so well.

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: can't think of any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hshirlow
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed!

posted 6 years ago

This product works quickly! It is a needed item in every household.

Pros: works quickly

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have.

posted 6 years ago

I hate to trim toenails. But when I do, I always have my Kwik Stop on hand. Usually I don't needed it. But if I do, I will use it.

It does work quickly in stopping the bleeding. I just hate that it can be messy at time.

So if you trim nails, have Kwik Stop on hand and I hope you never have to use it.

Pros: affordable, easy to use

Cons: messy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›