Product:
Hydrogen peroxide topical solution by Kroger
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Very effective

posted 5 years ago

This is a very inexpensive product to have in your first aid kit. Can be used on animals and humans. It is great for cleaning any wounds without stinging. Also can be used to induce vomiting in your dog if they ingest something they shouldn't. Contact your vet for dosage if you are using it for this purpose. I would buy this again.

Pros: Variety of uses

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to have on hand

posted 6 years ago

A friend of mine who has a cat was scratched by her cat and she pulled out the handy dandy Kroger Hydrogen Peroxide. Cat claws and teeth can carry bacteria so this is good to clean any scratches or bites

Pros: This is good to get rid of bacteria

Cons: It stings

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pass

posted 6 years ago

The days of using peroxide on a wound are long gone.. I work in the medical field and we never use peroxide anymore.

Pros: none

Cons: kills healing skin

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Heals minor injuries

posted 5 years ago

This is a great thing to have in everybody's house as a first aid. I have used it for my cats when I notice any scratches to prevent the infection. Works on open wounds. Kills the bacteria that is responsible for infections. Cats don't like it, but they tolerate it. I guess it stings a little.

Pros: Heals injuries

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sly31313
Flag
Rating: 5

The ultimate first aid

posted 5 years ago

I have a bottle of this since we had to take care of a injury of a stray cat. After a week, the wound healed. It works quick and kills the bacteria. I have not used it for anything else, but I know for sure that it's great if your pets have scratches and bruises.

Pros: Heals

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›