Product:
Gentocin Spray for Hot Spots (Rx)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kim M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best thing your vet could give for nasty hot spots!

posted 6 years ago

My poor Boo Boo gets hotspots every once in a while (Usually on the side of his face) that just show up over night and get infected very quickly as he scratches them. This is the only thing that has worked on them! Once I spray it on he stops scratching the area and after about 48 hours the spot is completely gone! The ooze is gone, the scrapes are gone and his skin looks healthy again! If you have problem hot spots this is the stuff to use!

Pros: Easy to use, Works fast.

Cons: None really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Afghans4me
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog hates me!

posted 3 years ago

This product does everything all these other reviews says BUT- it does burn (sting) when applied, but only for a moment. No other product works this well. The dog will not lick the area where he medicine was applied. Well worth the money.

Pros: Works wonderfully medically

Cons: Works horriblly psychologically

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works

posted 6 years ago

The vet prescribed this for Scamp, who licks hot spots into the leg that was broken as a puppy. This helps heal it up quicker.

Pros: great for hot spots

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

I really like this product for hot spots. It lessens the itchiness and takes care of irratition so that it can heal quickly

Pros: Really helps those hot spots

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

This works

posted 6 years ago

this is prescription but works well. worth the expense if your dog needs it

Pros: easy and works well

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›