Product:
Cut-Heal Liquid Wound Care
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Phytogel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hot Spot Skin Redemy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kwik-Stop Styptic Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 86 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stanleys2
Flag
Rating: 5

Great first aid treatment for cuts for my dogs and mini donkeys

posted 7 years ago

I have used this liquid first aid treatment for most of my pets for a long time. I keep a bottle in my barn and also in my animal medicine cabinet in the house. It works well and is easy to apply. Cut-Heal Liquid Wound Care has an easy application ball attached to the lid to help in ease of application to the wound area on the animal. The pint bottle size that I have has lasted for many years so I am unsure if this is the current application method. I hope that it has not been changed. Apply directly to cuts, skin irritations and abrasions. It works fast and effectively.

Pros: Cut-Heal is an effective first aid treatment for use of several types of pets.

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 4

Use it in the big & small

posted 6 years ago

We use this for all our animals. Great for the ones who refuse to wear bandages. Comes in several forms. Helps to reduce proud flesh. Seems to discourage nasty flys.

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Packleader
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a "must have" item for first aid!

posted 6 years ago

We keep this on hand at all times....and use it for our dogs and cats as well as our horses. After years of using this product, we have yet to find a cut or abrasion that this product has not been able to heal up. It stings a bit but probably not any more than any other medication with healing properties..and this one really heals faster than anything else we've tried.

Pros: "a One-Med for all animals"

Cons: Be careful not to get it on your hands...the smell lingers for a long time!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog didn't like it

posted 5 years ago

I am not sure if my dog is allergic to this or just doesn't like it, but I used it on some cuts she got across her hind end while hicking through the woods and she could not stop itching at the area. Our vet helped me get most of the stuff off of her and said that she didn't have any rash or any other issues. Since then we haven't used this product again. However, some people love it and have had not issues.

Pros: Sealed up wound quickly

Cons: Made my dog itchy, uncomfortable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good to have on hand

posted 7 years ago

This a great product to have on hand for those "little" emergencies that don't require a vet visit. It is great for scratches and little cuts that don't need stitches. You don't need to wrap the wound, just let the medicine do its work!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›