Product:
Prefert Kennel
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Benners fencing for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Richell Easy-Lock Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

GY-1 Spindle for Banister Use with G15
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
John R.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Premium Kennel

posted 6 years ago

Because of its steel content and welded construction, the Prefert kennel is somewhat more expensive than those fabricated with chain link. But if resources permit, it offers som nice advantages. The assembly of the 10 x 10 panels (each with or without a gate) is done by forks at top and bottom that lock each connection of panels either in a straight line or at a 90-degree angle. You can assemble kennels in whole-number multiples of 100-square-ft. areas; assembly is easy for one person. The latch consists of a tongue on a sleeve that slides up and down and locks into a receptacle sleeve welded to the gate. Opening and closing can always be done with one hand; there is never any binding of the mechanism. The convenience and ease of operation of these units justify the additional cost, especially in applications involving heavy use or frequent reconfiguration.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-26 12:44:50]:
Brand name is misspelled, should be Priefert.

Pros: Strength, ease of assembly, convenient gate latch,

Cons: Price

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog pen!

posted 6 years ago

We have a couple of these and they are excelant! They last forever and look nice to. They are really expensive, but you pay for what you get.

Pros: sturdy, easy to put up, escape proof,

Cons: price

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

High quality kennels!

posted 6 years ago

We have two of these here at our house and we love them. They look nice and will last forever. Dogs have a hard time digging under these.

Pros: last a long time, hard to dig under

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trav78
Flag
Rating: 4

Good kennel

posted 6 years ago

i like this kennel i have one and i am very impressed i havent had any escapes yet and that always a plus

Pros: no escapes

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›