Product:
Gerry Wire Mesh Pet Gate
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 36 reviews.

More Products By Gerry:
Gerry Tall Wire Mesh Gate
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Benners fencing for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Richell Easy-Lock Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

GY-1 Spindle for Banister Use with G15
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hannah  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not too tall

posted 7 years ago

This works really well for small dogs and its durable. I used these gates many times. They are well for my small dog but my medium dogs can jump right over it .

Pros: works well

Cons: only for some dogs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Boundries

posted 6 years ago

We have several of these at our shelter to keep our indoor dogs from trying to rush the front door everytime someone comes in.Also we use them to divide areas. We don't want the dogs pushing their way into the cat rooms or out of the isolation room.

Pros: Nice size to separate rooms

Cons: Sometimes don't hold back dogs jumping on it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pretty easy to use.

posted 6 years ago

This Gerry Pet Gate is pretty easy to use, as gates go. Hardwood construction is sturdy, keeps your pets out of areas you don't want them in.

Pros: Pretty easy to use.

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to Use

posted 6 years ago

Great gate. Expandable and tough. My dog is not a jumper and this gate is not easy to push through. However, we let my sister borrow this and he dog was able to jump it. Maybe adding another 6-8 inches in hieght would prevtn jumpers, but then it would make it hard for humans to step over....

Anyway, good gate.

Pros: strong

Cons: Not Tall Enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 5

I've had mine for years

posted 6 years ago

These are not made for bigger breeds in mind, but they do work great for keeping stray pups that end up in my house in the kitchen. I am now using it to keep my Miniature Schnazer from getting on my bed but at the same time allowing my cats to jump it and sleep with me. It's easy to adjust the width settings on this product and easy to store when not in use. Highly recommend.

Pros: One of the necessities of a pet owner

Cons: Make them a little taller!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›