Product:
Four Paws Walk-Thru Metal Pet Gate
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Benners fencing for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Richell Easy-Lock Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

GY-1 Spindle for Banister Use with G15
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 7 years ago

I bought this gate 3 years ago to put between my kitchen and living room. The gate has these screws on the side so you can fit/extend it in the door frame. You can also set it as low as you want to. I came in different heights. I bought the biggest one, simply because I have two big dogs.
This gate is very durable and stays in place great. There is no way that my dogs can jump over it (it is simply too high) or knock it over. It is VERY stabil.
The only thing I don't like about it is that it has these little stoppers on the bottom of the gate that can be put down, to decide to which side the gate can or cannot be opened. Sometimes they slide up or down (especially if you run into the gate a lot ;) ) which messes up which side the door opens to. Other than that its a GREAT gate. Even when I have puppies, they cannot escape from it.

Pros: very durable, stays in place

Cons: little stoppers move

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Very nice

posted 7 years ago

This is a very effective way to keep most dogs out of an area. The gate feature is so much nicer than having to life up a gate and put it back down and relatch. We used this when we just moved into our house and hadn't found a safe spot to put the cat food where our dog couldn't get it. We were able to carry baskets of laundry in and out of the laundry room without having to stop to mess with a gate. I'm sure dogs who like to jump would have no problem clearing it though.

Pros: Easy to open and close

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WAY93
Flag
Rating: 4

Great gate

posted 7 years ago

This is an excellent, durable gate that will keep your dog out of those rooms you don't want it to go into.....very easy to install, very easy to take down. Excellent durability.

Pros: great, easy to use

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarmaa
Flag
Rating: 5

A must if you need a long term doggie gate!!!

posted 6 years ago

I love this gate!!!! I got it to keep one of my dogs out of the cat litter box. The model I got also had a small inner cat door that could be opened to allow easy passage for the cats - but not my poop eating dog! Plus it was great for the people - rather than climbing over to get to the bathroom, this gate just swings open so you can walk through. Wonderful product!

Pros: Much easier for the poepl, and the dogs couldn't get past it!

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice gate

posted 5 years ago

I have several different kinds of gates in my house. This one doesn't work on stairs so I use a different type there as well as another kind for larger doorways (5' across). I like this better than the one on the stairs that could also be used in a doorway because it opens more easily and logically. Guests can't figure out how to get through the other gate without being shown but Four Paws is easier. It's high enough to contain my medium sized dogs and they never challenge it.

Pros: Fits well, Ease of unlocking

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›