Product:
Extra Tall Wire Mesh Gate
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Evenflo:
Evenflo Simple Step Swing Gate
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Evenflo Secure Solutions Gate
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Benners fencing for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Richell Easy-Lock Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

GY-1 Spindle for Banister Use with G15
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 1

Does the job

posted 6 years ago

We have this gate as well...it does the job, but is harder to size for the particular opening that you are trying to block. It still does the job, just isn't as easy to manage.

Pros: works

Cons: harder to size

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dragonvex
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked for kids, now dogs

posted 6 years ago

works well, but not for long term use, I have an older house so I have 'crooked' doorway, so they dont fit well so I kinda have to improvise, and that sometimes ends up with me breaking the toothpick like gate. it is good if you have a dog/ puppy that you dont want to get into a room

Pros: keeps animals safe as well as your carpet

Cons: easy to destroy, flimsy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 4

Not bad

posted 6 years ago

This is a great gate for a larger dog or one who likes to jump. However I would not use it for a high traffic area because moving it around is a pain.

Pros: Better way to contain a jumper

Cons: Is a pain to move so you can get through

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these in the doorway of our "cat room." It has been VERY successful at keeping our Labs out and giving the cats a safe place to escape to. The pinch clasp on the bar makes it easier to open than the old style where you wrench the clamp off. This is a very durable gate that works for the big guys!

Pros: Durable

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chancesboy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for short term use

posted 6 years ago

This gate fits multiple sized openings and doesn't cost too much. It does stay in place well even for the big boys. However, if you need to have a gate longterm get one that opens easier than this one. There are some that open better.

Pros: Height and price

Cons: Not easy open

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›