Product:
canine invisble fence
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Benners fencing for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Richell Easy-Lock Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

GY-1 Spindle for Banister Use with G15
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't always work

posted 6 years ago

I had a lab who would cross the invisible fence barrier to chase the neighbors cats. She loved to chase them up trees. Then she would sit just outside and cry so we would turn off the fence so she could come back in.

It also does not prevent other dogs from trespassing in your yard, which may be a consideration.

I think it can be a good tool, but it is not a magic problem solver.

Pros: Great when it works

Cons: some dogs will cross the line

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful way to provide roaming yard freedom

posted 6 years ago

My Mom bought this for her dog, but the dog is so neurotic it couldn't use it, the shock scared it too much. However, a neighbor lady had a dog that was chained up for years, and it took to the invisible fence just fine and can roam its yard for the first time ever.

It really depends on the dog and the yard. Plus, anytime lightning hits the ground nearby it fries the system, and the dog can get out. I don't know why they haven't figured out how to prevent that yet.

Pros: lets dogs roam free in yard

Cons: lightning fries it, willful dogs can escape, driveways must be cut

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep your dogs in your yard

posted 6 years ago

I have used the invisible fence system for over 20 years, with different breeds of dogs. I love having the freedom of letting my dogs run around the yard. Owner, however, has to do some training, and should never leave a dog unattended while you are not home. I had only one dog test the boundaries often, so extra training was required for him. It is a great system if used properly.

Pros: Keeps your pet in your yard

Cons: No cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zeit8593
Flag
Rating: 5

No more ball and chain!

posted 6 years ago

We love our invisible fence. Traing my dog where his boundries are didn't take long and it was humane! The dog still has to be supervised since the fence doesn't keep other animals out!

Pros: Keeps my beloved pet in my yard

Cons: Animals at large can still enter my pets spcae

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathylt
Flag
Rating: 5

Hope it works!

posted 6 years ago

I have had neighbors who used invisible fencing and their dog was always going past it. We would like to try it with our dogs, but I'm a little reluctant.

Pros: Nothing to block our view

Cons: Does it always work?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›