Product:
canine invisble fence
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Benners fencing for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Richell Easy-Lock Pet Gate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

GY-1 Spindle for Banister Use with G15
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Courtney
Flag
Rating: 5

Invisible Fence

posted 6 years ago

We have used invisible fence system for almost 20 yrs for different dogs. Great system to have. My dogs love the freedom to run and play and enjoy the yard. Understand that the owner plays a part in the safety -- training properly and supervising (don't ever leave a dog out unattended/when you're not home!) Some say expensive, but I say worth it. Also - understand there are some dogs that will want to run and roam and this will not work if they really want to just GO! But it is definitely worth it if you can't install a high fence to keep your dogs in your yard.

Pros: Great fence system

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deboil
Flag
Rating: 5

Canine Invisible Fence System

posted 6 years ago

I have four pit bull/shar pei dogs and have used the Canine Invisble Fence System for the last eight years!
In this time that I have had all four dogs on the fence They have not left their yard even once! The invisible fence company did all the installation and the training of the dogs. As long as you keep fresh batteries in the collars they never roam. While not an inexpensive system ( I had 2 acres fenced) it is worth every penny for the peace of mind of knowing my dogs stay safe at home. We also have next door neighbors that installed a similar system for their three dogs and they too never roam.
I would recommend this product to anyone with a dog. Invisible fence has a wonderful guarantee and the customer service couldn't be better. I know folks who have bought the do-it-yourself kits in stores and they can't even hold a candle to Caninie Invisible Fence.

Pros: keeps dogs in their yard without chaining

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edith F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Invisible fence

posted 5 years ago

We originally installed the fence many years ago when Cricket was a pup, but it was largely unsued. We much preferred to walk her, and she did nothing when she was out without us - just lay there and waited for us. However, last fall, I decied to reinstate it in case either of us senior citizens was incapactated. the tech who arrive to check out the system and make the repairs was a real dog person. The dog recognized the flags immediately - what a memory. We still only use it for brief periods, and still largely go out with the dog. But it does come in handy when ever we can not walk her.

Pros: good alternative if unable to walk your dog

Cons: never know who or what will come into your area

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Attidogs
Flag
Rating: 5

LOVE it!

posted 5 years ago

We've used this on three dogs now over the course of 14 yrs., all known breed escape artists. We do spend a lot of time in training, but it is well worth it. Our town does not permit physical fences over a certain height in the front of our property so it was this or nothing (leash walks only). It does not take the place of vigilance, however. We NEVER let the dogs loose without supervision because - you just never know. Our fence was hit by lightening and they came out the very next day and reinstalled the entire underground wire with no charge to us (we had the extended warranty). Their installation, training, battery plans and communications are top notch.

Pros: visual and audible teaching techniques, great warranty

Cons: ouch!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Koronin
Flag
Rating: 1

Hate it

posted 6 years ago

Invisible fencing is terrible. It is extremely easy for a dog to escape from it. Some dogs will lay close enough for the shock collar to run the batteries out and then just walk through with no problems. Others just don't care and will walk right through it. Also this type of fencing does NOT keep other animals out of your yard.

Pros: n/a

Cons: easy to escape from

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›