Product:
Safety-Shield Tablet Cutter
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Apothercary Products:
Dropper For Pets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Co. Health Bars
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

No waste

posted 7 years ago

we use one of these at the shelter. it works really good on breaking pills in half. there is not much waste. i like it better than trying to use a knife. i always make a bigger messy by using a knife. the pill cutter is alot easier to use.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poh4me
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality cutter

posted 7 years ago

This is so much easier (not to mention more accurate) to use than a knife. Dosages can be just right for the size of the animal down to 1/4 of a pill. A must for any shelter.

Pros: Cuts cleanly

Cons: NA

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Top of the line in pill cutters

posted 7 years ago

This does a great job and is a necessity in a shelter where you are always have to halve medications, sometimes quarter.

Pros: Accurate

Cons: Cost

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Even does in 8ths

posted 7 years ago

this makes splitting up clavamox to kittens size does actually doable. It is allot less expensive to get a high mg. pill and break it up if you have a bunch of kittens with the sniffles

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not even one

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Well With Large Pills

posted 6 years ago

This pill cutter works fairly well, particularly with larger pills. My friend's dog takes pills and he uses this to half them. Have never seen it used with smaller pills. There are other pill cutters on market that are less expensive.

Pros: works well with larger pills, better than using knife

Cons: bit pricey

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›