Product:
Pup-Peroni Lean Beef Recipe
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Pup-Peroni:
Pup-peroni Ribs Original 7 oz.by  Del Monte
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pupperoni Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pup-Peroni Rib Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Co. Health Bars
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Suzanne L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Loves them

posted 5 years ago

My husband bought a package of these today and we asked Candy if she would like to try one after opening the pack. The beef aroma must be very tantalizing because she let us know she really wanted one right away. We gave her half of one then and the other half later this evening. She really does love them so will be getting no more than two of these a day. They are made by Del Monte which is one company I really trust to have good products. Also, this variety is 90% fat free, which is a good feature for my dog. I think this is a good dog treat.

Pros: nice size treat, not expensive, 90% fat free

Cons: preservative additives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joey T.
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent treats

posted 6 years ago

These are a nice smelly treat for training. If you have an overweight dog or picky eater, you might try something a little bit better. (Boiled chicken breast is tastier and healthier.) However, for a treat once in a while this is not a bad option.

Pros: Smelly and tastey

Cons: Could be healthier

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Doesnt taste low fat.

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my dog on easter to put in their basket... they loved them.. .they were fifty calorie snack packs and my dog loved them so much ... its the first thing my moms dog JACK ate that was low fat and liked.. haha

Pros: doest taste low fat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

anne m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum yum

posted 5 years ago

i buy the lean pup-peroni most of the time because i feel like it's a tiny bit healthier than the non-lean. i use it sparingly though - anything that smells this good and makes my dogs go so nuts MUST be bad for them.

Pros: pets love it; easy to find

Cons: expensive; still fatty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs can't tell its Lean..its that good!

posted 6 years ago

My Boston Terrier, Pug-z loves these! We put him on a diet recently and he wouldn't eat some of the Lean treats we got him...but these he gulps down! They are his favorite diet treat, thats for sure!

Pros: Tastes Great, same size as regular Puperoni

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›