Product:
Meaty Bone Training Treats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By Meaty Bone:
Heinz Meaty Bone Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 44 reviews.

Meaty Bone Chew-lotta Fully Edible Dog Snack
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

chewlottabones
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Co. Health Bars
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 4

Inexpensive treat!

posted 6 years ago

These little treats are nice bc they are inexpensive. The dogs seem to enjoy them as well.

Pros: good for the price

Cons: na

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill6Johnson
Flag
Rating: 3

Hard treat

posted 6 years ago

Used to give these treats to my yorkie because of the flavor and texture. However, since she has gotten older and lost many teeth, she cannot seem to get them chewed up good. Also, because of the shape of them, she has gotten them stuck in the roof of her mouth before. Not sure if larger dogs would have this same problem or not, but would advise to watch your dog the first few times you feed them one.

Pros: great taste

Cons: hard

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amyteller1
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy treats

posted 6 years ago

I used these treats as reinforcements when potty training my dog. It worked, sometimes I think he goes to the bathroom just to get a treat. The problem is, they are shaped like a "T" and are very small, so my dog doesn't get much of a treat. However, he really likes them!

Pros: My dog likes them a lot

Cons: Very small treats

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BaileyBobThorton
Flag
Rating: 2

Not impressed with Meaty Bones

posted 5 years ago

I give my dogs treats to encourage them to pay attention when I am training them. However, they eat healthy dog food and I keep them away from table scraps as well and Meaty Bones always seem to upset their stomachs even when they have only consumed a few small treats. I have noticed looser stools when training with Meaty Bones and decided I may as well opt for a more expensive brand of treat when training since I don't use it that often.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Unhealthy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BramLane
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for training

posted 5 years ago

I don't use these for training my dog what training I have achieved has been done with love and hugs. She heels on command, stays,sits and comes and I'm happy with that. I do however use them just for treats. When I open them and take out three, one of each flavor, you would think I was offering her a T-bone steak she really loves these little treats.

Pros: Good for small dogs inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›