Product:
Honey Nut Cheerios
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 54 reviews.

Similar Products:
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blue Buffalo Co. Health Bars
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

54 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 5

I buy Honey Nut Cheerios for the dogs

posted 5 years ago

I was told it's good for my little dogs to have a little sugar in their diet. Not much, just a few bites of lightly sweetened cereal every day or two to help regulate the sugar in their blood. I like to eat Honey Nut Cheerios dry too, so I buy it & we all eat it. They would eat more if I let them, I try to keep a healthy balance.

Pros: lightly sweet & tasty

Cons: none

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jennifer g.
Flag
Rating: 1

These treats are for people

posted 5 years ago

I actually find it a little bit ridiculous that Honey Nut Cheerio's by General Mills is available for review on this website. If pet-owners truly love their pets, they should be aware of their responsibilities as care-givers. Premium diets for dogs have been formulated by scientists - Honey Nut Cheerios were formulated to taste good and to assist in the nutrition of the HUMANS who should be eating this product. In reality, even the pickiest dog should be eating a food formulated especially for the canine diet. Of course, a little treat once in a while can't hurt, but there is no reason to recommend Honey Nut Cheerio's as a dog treat. There is no difference between this snack and the 1000 other cereals you find at the grocery store. And in response to the reviewer who was told that sugar is important for the canine diet, the amount of sugar in dog food is quite enough. Honey Nut Cheerio's are extremely high in sugar and can have a negative impact on your dog's dental hygiene.

Pros: Very tasty

Cons: NOT FOR DOGS

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Your dog will be eating healthy

posted 5 years ago

My senior citizen dogs love to be given Cheerios instead of dog cookies. I was buying weight control dog cookies, but they are getting quite expensive. Also, my dogs have learned to demurely take the Cheerios out of my fingers very politely, instead of grabbing like they did with the larger dog cookies.

Pros: you don't feel guilty about giving out these treats

Cons: it's hard to keep enough in the house because I eat them also

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses LOVE these!

posted 5 years ago

I know this is in the dog area but, I actually give these to my horses. Dream follows me everywhere when I have the bag in my hands. Its a wonderful training tool also:-) Abby always talks when I have them and Tori has found out how to eat them finally. She has never had treats before until I adopted her. So this is a winner!!

Pros: Great treats for horses

Cons: N/A

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Sharing and Caring

posted 5 years ago

My pets like them too.

I eat these things like they're "goin' outta style"....

My pets seem ready to fight over them !! ( NOT with each other . . . WITH ME !! )

I give them whatever they want, within reason,... and one of the TOP ITEMS on the list is Honey Nut Cheerios !!!

Did I ever tell you how proud I am of my pets' choice of foods?

Well, it all started back when . . .

Pros: Scrumptious, Nutritional, convenient

Cons: none

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›