Product:
Vetropolycin Ointment
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Trusopt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

z-drop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

RXV
RXV
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ann
Flag
Ann
Rating: 5

Good for scratched cornea

posted 6 years ago

We put this med to good use when Bear scratched his cornea. I noticed he was squinting really bad one morning. Looking closer I saw the scratch. We went to the Vet, they confirmed and prescribed Vetropolycin along with a rinse. Three days later the scratch was gone and Bear good as new.

Pros: Effective

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps eye infections

posted 6 years ago

This ointment is good for eye infections. My poodles tear ducts dried up a long time ago and this sometimes causes him to get infections. I am using this ointment right now and it is working well.

Pros: Helps eye infections

Cons: Small tube

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Used a lot

posted 6 years ago

We use this eye ointment a lot at our shelter. It contains bacitracin-neomycinand polymyxin which makes it a lot like a triple antibiotic. Great for conjunctivitis and general infections in the eyes.

Pros: Helps infected eyes

Cons: None

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

2 kinds

posted 6 years ago

There are two kinds of this brand of ointment. One is a triple antibiotic and the other has antibiotics but also has a steroid in it. The ointment you would use depends on what is wrong. Works great as long as you have the right ointment so always see your vet before putting it in their eyes.

Pros: works, easy to use, dogs don't mind

Cons: know which one you are using

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

A needed item

posted 6 years ago

We use this in our clinic for eye infections, and minor eye injuries, in fact I am currently treating my Eskies left eye for an irritation and it has improved dramatically after just one day.

Pros: -

Cons: --

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›