Product:
Optimmune Eye Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Trusopt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

z-drop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

RXV
RXV
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherry L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Optimmune Helps Lacey

posted 5 years ago

Thanks to the horrible previous owners of my beautiful Basset Lacey who had a cheap $30 surgery on her eyes... Lacey must use the Optimmune atleast every other day to keep her eyes moist. It is used for the treatment of Dry Eye in dogs. Optimmune may also be prescribed for inflammation in superficial keratitis. Each gram of Optimmune eye ointment contains 2 mg of cyclosporine. This is a great product, but I just wish it was not sooo expensive.

Pros: Good Product

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well!

posted 5 years ago

I used this for many years for my blind poodle Charlie Brown. He had cataracts and dry eye and nothing worked better. Only complaint is that the tube is so small so you need to keep a lot on hand!

Pros: Works well

Cons: Small tube

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Had to use this on Cruz when he was a puppy

posted 5 years ago

When Cruz was a puppy I had to use this on him and it really helped , thankfully he did not have to use it for the long hall.

Pros: Worked well

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have had to use this

posted 5 years ago

When my neighbor decided to spray my dogs with some chemical I had got this from the vet and it really helped.

Pros: works

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edie Jo N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dry eye

posted 5 years ago

Have used it occasionally for irritated eye. Got it from my vet.

Pros: Irritated eye

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›