Product:
Optimmune Eye Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Trusopt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

z-drop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

RXV
RXV
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherry L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Optimmune Helps Lacey

posted 6 years ago

Thanks to the horrible previous owners of my beautiful Basset Lacey who had a cheap $30 surgery on her eyes... Lacey must use the Optimmune atleast every other day to keep her eyes moist. It is used for the treatment of Dry Eye in dogs. Optimmune may also be prescribed for inflammation in superficial keratitis. Each gram of Optimmune eye ointment contains 2 mg of cyclosporine. This is a great product, but I just wish it was not sooo expensive.

Pros: Good Product

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well!

posted 6 years ago

I used this for many years for my blind poodle Charlie Brown. He had cataracts and dry eye and nothing worked better. Only complaint is that the tube is so small so you need to keep a lot on hand!

Pros: Works well

Cons: Small tube

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Had to use this on Cruz when he was a puppy

posted 6 years ago

When Cruz was a puppy I had to use this on him and it really helped , thankfully he did not have to use it for the long hall.

Pros: Worked well

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have had to use this

posted 6 years ago

When my neighbor decided to spray my dogs with some chemical I had got this from the vet and it really helped.

Pros: works

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edie Jo N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dry eye

posted 6 years ago

Have used it occasionally for irritated eye. Got it from my vet.

Pros: Irritated eye

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org