Product:
Lubricant Ophthalmic Ointment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Trusopt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

z-drop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

RXV
RXV
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Norman M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

we used this for our sharpei after his eye surgery--he wasn't crazy about it but it was soothing after a while

Pros: soothing

Cons: hard to get in

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 7 years ago

I use this every day during surgeries to lubricate the animals eyes. It works wonderful.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Eye lubricant

posted 6 years ago

I have a 17 year old miniature poodle whose tear ducts dried up a long time ago. I sometimes use Puralube to help lubricate his eyes. Its easy to administer and works well.

Pros: Helps lubricate eyes

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Txchica1187
Flag
Rating: 4

Eye lubrication

posted 6 years ago

This is used at vet clinics to keep the animal's eyes moist during surgery and at my clinic we also use it when giving baths. That way the soap won't cause an ulcer if they happen to get soap in their eyes. Works great!

Pros: Keeps eyes lubricated

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dry eye

posted 6 years ago

This is good for chronic dry eye. We see it alot in cockers, shih tzus, and sometimes other dogs when they get older. This helps replace their tears and seems to help relieve the dry eye from it.

Pros: helps in dry eyes or irritated eyes

Cons: sometimes dogs don't like stuff put in eyes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›