Product:
Epi-Otic by Virbac
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
Trusopt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

z-drop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

RXV
RXV
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lois
Flag
Rating: 5

Epi-Otic ear cleanser works well for dogs and cats.

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommended this product and I have found it to be very effective to cleanses my dogs ears. It is easy to use and can be applied to dogs/puppies and cats/kittens. It does not leave any gummy residue. My dogs do not like me putting it in their ears - I am thinking because it feels cool to them and they don't want liquids entering the ear canal. Once it is in and I massage their ear canals they are fine with it. When I am done they give their heads a good shake which helps loosen and remove any ear wax etc. I know when they shake their heads I have done a good job.

It is hard to tell how much of the product I am using - the directions say to shake well and apply liberally into the ear canal.

Pros: Works well, easy to use, does not leave a residue

Cons: Leaves a slight odor and can be hard to judge the amount used

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This is a great cleaning product for your dogs ears. We always use this first before we put in any ear medicines. It helps us get a clear view of the dogs ears. Due to the fact it is oily, it may be a hard stain to get out of your clothes.

Pros: works well

Cons: oily

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Here's off to the beagle rescue

posted 6 years ago

My vet was out of my typical ear cleaner so I was in a position to be the Vrbac epi-optic. I like this brand for dental supplies but was not completely happy with this companies ear cleaner. It was effective but my regular brand breaks up the wax more quickly and I wasn't a fan of the scent. Completely personal here. I finally got my regular cleaner back in stock at the vet and off to the beagle rescue this bottle of epi-optic went. Better than the off brand donated, so was happy to see it put to good use. Not a bad product but just not one I prefer to use on my pups. They are a quality vet recommended product line.

Pros: Effective

Cons: I don't like the scent

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Esther L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best remedy for your money!

posted 5 years ago

My toy poodle suffered from the usual ear infections that happened on and off for over 6 months until I heard about this solution from a neighbor of mine. I had tried all sorts of solutions of rubbing alcohol mixed with water and cleaned her ear every day but it would go away only to return a week later with brown gunky build-up. My neighbor has a maltipoo and she let me try just a little cotton ball dipped in it and it has worked wonders! I've since bought the Virbac 16 ounce bottle and have my dog swabbed once a week and her ear infection never returned. Try finding the product online rather than have your vet dispense it as they will tack on a hefty price tag.

Pros: Dries fast, no sting, pleasant fragrance

Cons: No cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geochic77
Flag
Rating: 5

Use this stuff religiously

posted 6 years ago

Our vet recommended this product for our dachsund who has chronic ear problems. It does a wonderful job cleaning any wax and debris from his ears. However, it is somewhat messy and hard to judge how much of the liquid is actually going into his ears. This could be due to the fact that he absolutely cannot stand for us to clean his ears. Overall, I would highly recommend this product to any pet owner whose pet is prone to ear infections. Since I began using this product regularly, I have noticed a significant reduction in the amount my little guy's painful ear infections.

Pros: Cleans ears very well

Cons: Can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›