Product:
Miracle Dog
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Pet Station
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pawtrekker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fitness Unleashed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
randy g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best book hehe

posted 6 years ago

hey i have to say this is a great book because i wrote it. but also it raises money for stray rescue and other shelters. i hope everyone enjoys the story of quentin.
woof
randy grim

Pros: best dog book hehe

Cons: none

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Miracle Dog by Randy Grim

posted 6 years ago

This book is a heart warming true story about a dog that was given up by his owner in the city of St. Louis, MO. He was put in the gas chamber along with many others to be euthanized. (Thanks to Randy Grim they now use more humane methods.) When the lady opened the door Quentin was standing on the bodies of the other dogs waging his tail, thus "The Miracle Dog".

You have to order this book and see for yourself the out come. The book can be ordered through Stray Rescue's web site. The proceeds from the sale of the book are used to support his organization, Stray Rescue, which is also explained in the book.

Pros: Real eye opener about unwanted animals

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jayme M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Read it multiple times!

posted 6 years ago

The first time we read this book was on our way to Vegas...I think people thought we were afraid of flying. But we were just so touched by this book. Everyone should read it. My younger sister (who hates to read) has even read it!! Amazing man, and amazing animals!

Pros: Shows you there are some compasionate human's left

Cons: Don't read it public...you'll cry the whole way thru

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sam S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Unbelievable Story, But TRUE!!!

posted 6 years ago

I remember when this story came out in the news when it happened. Great Book! A Must Read.

Pros: great animal story

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaholmes
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book

posted 6 years ago

Miracle Dog brings a wonderful story of a dog who made it and beat a gas chamber. It brings an awareness to the way animals are put down all over the country. Congratulations to Quentin and many thanks to him for bringing awareness to so many

Pros: The one who made it!

Cons: Nada

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›