Product:
Midwest Exercise Pens
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Pet Station
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pawtrekker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fitness Unleashed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 4

Comes in handy

posted 6 years ago

This is a great option if you want to restrict your puppy or dog's access in your home yet don't want to confine them to a small cage area.

We do have one of these at the shelter, and I've seen dogs climb right over the sides, so you have to be careful about who uses it.

Pros: safe confinement

Cons: have seen hyper dogs climb the walls

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy to use

posted 7 years ago

great for use at off site adoptions we have a lot of these in all sizes

Pros: roomey

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Penned Up

posted 6 years ago

We have used this type of pen at our shelter for the puppies sometimes.

Pros: Can be easily setup in a certain area.

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tordog1980
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice for puppies

posted 7 years ago

I like to use this X pen at the shelter when I clean in the morning with puppies. It gives the puppies a chance to get outside and not be smashed by the bid dogs. It's very helpful with young litters of puppies while cleaning. As the puppies get older they figure out how to climb out or tip the pen over.

Pros: Keeps puppis away from big dogs

Cons: can tip pretty easy

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poh4me
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for puppies

posted 7 years ago

As a foster family, we use X-pens for our puppies. A tarp on the floor, X-pen on top and you are ready for a few puppies to stay for awhile. I like the different heights the pens come in, as some adventurous pups figure out how to climb out of the shorter pens. We use these pens in foster homes and also at adoption events to keep litters of puppies separated. It allows the pups to play and have fun in a safe environment.

Pros: Very flexible, easy to store and move

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›