Product:
Agility A-Frame RampRampWide Foldable
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Pet Station
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pawtrekker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fitness Unleashed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 4

Teaching Contacts in Agility

posted 7 years ago

If you have the space, an A-frame is an excellent piece of agility equipment to have at home. Many dogs are reluctant to climb the A-frame, especially at its maximum height, and it's important to teach the dog to make contact going up and down. These are also quite expensive and fairly heavy.

Pros: Good for teaching contacts

Cons: Expensive, heavy

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fun

posted 6 years ago

The dog park I belong to has one and I am lucky enough to have a dog who loves the a-frame ramp. It's as if she is playing king (queen) of the mountain. You do need to monitor to assure your pup does not fall off the sides as this would cause injury. Luckily mine is pretty sure footed and she enjoys it lots. If agility was only comprised of the high contact equipment (no jumps) then it would be the sport for her. I hope to fence in more of my yard this spring and put up an a-frame of my own.

Pros: Fun for dogs who are up to the challenge

Cons: Not for every dog

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petloverdebbie44
Flag
Rating: 4

Lots of hard work

posted 6 years ago

I knew of someone that had their dog in agility. She spent a lot of time training, and she said it was worth it in the long run. Its a lot of work.

Pros: some dogs can do it

Cons: none that i know of!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun

posted 6 years ago

Agility dogs are awesome. One of our dogs is a senior and the other is clumsy, so agility isn't isn't the stars for us. I've seen dogs use this A-frame and it's amazing!

Pros: fun

Cons: hard work

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Godiva
Flag
Rating: 4

Know what you are doing

posted 7 years ago

This a piece of equipment for experienced trainers only--it's awesome to watch them go over these if they are properly trained on them--the key training

Pros: great challenge

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›