Product:
Otomax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 117 reviews.

Similar Products:
M/Phamaseb Flush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MomPeeples
Flag
Rating: 5

Great general medication for ear infections?

posted 5 years ago

This is an excellent general medication for ear infections - it contains a steroid to help soothe the ear, an antibiotic to treat bacterial infections, and an antifungal to treat any yeast in the ears. It is very effective and helps with many ear infections. It is somewhat greasy and can be messy to use. It also does not come in a large volume so often will need frequent refills to complete the full 2 week treatment that is recommended. It is best to clean the ears first and then medicate.

Pros: Very soothing to the ear, treats bacterial and yeast infections in the ear

Cons: Greasy and not a large tube

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 5

Medical education

posted 6 years ago

As a volunteer, if you've spent any time at it, you can't help but learn about medications and treatments for animals. We only treat under the guidance of our vets, but it makes you feel like you're still learning.
This is a great product for ear infections.




















































Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tabchance
Flag
Rating: 1

Works wonders

posted 6 years ago

Our cocker has nothing but ear problems. Ottomax worked GREAT for years. He has growths in his ears now and the specialist suggested we use the Ottomax only on the exterior -- we rub it on with a cottonball. If we put it inside the ear, it causes a buildup that's not good for the pup. I am glad we can still use it and was so happy when I began using it. Our vet did tell us to be careful with it, sometimes a resistance could build up to it and make it less effective.

Pros: really clears up infections, easy to use, easy to store

Cons: possible resistance

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for ear infections my white pit bull gets alot of these

posted 6 years ago

My white pit bull gets alot of ear infections. This helps her alot.

Pros: good product

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann
Flag
Ann
Rating: 4

Good Medication

posted 6 years ago

One of my dogs has chronic ear problems. This product, when used regularly, keeps her ears free from guck and grime. Right now we apply treatment once a week for managed care. We find it very effective.

Pros: Effective

Cons: n/a

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›