Product:
Otomax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 117 reviews.

Similar Products:
M/Phamaseb Flush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best for ears

posted 6 years ago

With Labradors in the house, ear infections happen. This is the product that has always been prescribed by our vet. It works and it's easy to apply.

Pros: it works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brandie A.
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't always work

posted 6 years ago

I have 2 bassets that are prone to every ear ailment you can think of. My vet always says to use Otomax so we have a few bottles, but it doesn't always seem to work to clear up the ear infections.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Doesn't always work

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AnimalKingdom
Flag
Rating: 1

Can you hear me

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to kill bacteria causing ear infections in your pets ears. Using this in combination with an ear cleansing product keeps your pets ears nice and fresh.

Pros: Kills wide variety of bacteria

Cons: Can get costly

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Helping the ears

posted 6 years ago

Loki our first dog, Hrothgar and Harlem also had ear infections. With Loki and Hrothgar, the vet said it was because they had droopy ears and air flow did not get in there easy. So they would get the ear infections often. Harlem had erect ears and the vet could not explain that.

But with all three dogs we always used Otomax. It really worked great getting the ear infection cured.

Pros: helps with ear infections, easy to use

Cons: many have to use several times

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bette P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Relief

posted 6 years ago

A very reliable product that works quickly. I have used it on both my beagle mix and neighbors samoyed. I would highly recommend this as a very good ear product.

Pros: works

Cons: nonoe

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›