Product:
Otomax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 117 reviews.

Similar Products:
M/Phamaseb Flush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

Oto away

posted 6 years ago

I have used this for both my dogs. It works. What more can I say!

Pros: does the job

Cons: none known

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great product for ear infections

posted 6 years ago

I use Otomax on our dogs when they get an ear infection. Most droopy eared dogs get them because air can not circular in their keeping the ears dried out. Otomax helps clear up the infection quickly.

Pros: works great, easy to use

Cons: can't think of one

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vandivw
Flag
Rating: 1

Works great

posted 6 years ago

cannot even count the number of tubes i have purchased of this product for ear infections on the dogs

Pros: rid of ear infection

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Otomax is a lifesaver (or earsaver so to speak)

posted 6 years ago

My chocolate lab Abby has had chronic ear problems since she was a puppy, resulting in numerous ear hematomas from scratching and shaking her head. My vet has prescribed Otomax to help keep her ears dry and clean, and it is a lifesaver. While slightly messy after application (because she wants to shake her ears) and stinky (but what ear cleaner isn't), it is worth it to make her more comfortable. She actually enjoys having her ears cleaned. The bottle of Otomax and the qtips come out, and she is ready and waiting!
While we jokingly refer to Abby as "the dog with the million dollar ears", the truth is that they probably would be worth that much in vet care if it wasn't for Otomax.

Pros: Ease of application,works well to quell the ear demons in my chocolate lab

Cons: Stinky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim m.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works nice

posted 6 years ago

My dog comonly get ear infections and this is one of the medicnes we have used. IT works nice. She just doesn't like having to sit still while we give it to her!

Pros: Wipes out the ear infections

Cons: Having to hold my baby down to apply

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›