Product:
Otomax
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 117 reviews.

Similar Products:
M/Phamaseb Flush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jayme M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 6 years ago

Our vet recommended this for Frank when his ears would get really itchy. It cleaned them out really well, however he did like to shake it out all over the place. But it did the job!

Pros: works well

Cons: they tend to shake it out everywhere

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicbby
Flag
Rating: 5

Otomax works great for ear infections

posted 7 years ago

I have used Otomax for years on my golden retrie ver who had chronic ear infections. We would clean the ears regularly and many times it would prevent an infection from occuring but if she did get an infection this would clear it up immediately. It also seemed to help her with the redness and the itching. In addition, it has a nice longer applicator that helped me get it in the ear canel.

Pros: applicator

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

Great to use on a dog prone to ear infections and if they are even pregnant. (Which I hope none of you out there have a pregnant dog because she should be spayed)

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great for ear infections

posted 6 years ago

This ointment works great for ear infections. We used this in the vet clinic a lot.

Pros: helps infected ears

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good choice for a lower impact ear treatment

posted 5 years ago

I've used Otomax over the years for a variety of minor ear infections in my dogs. It's a good medication, but it can be rather messy since it's almost a liquid rather than a gel. Fortunately, most dogs don't seem to mind having Otomax put in their ears, but they can fling some around if they shake their heads after application.

My vet sells Otomax for $30 and change for the 2.5 ounce tube, which seems pricey for such a small amount. It's better than letting my dogs live with infections though, so I just try to keep a tube on hand if there's any left over after treatment.

Overall, Otomax is a good treatment for potential yeast infections or other minor problems that don't require hard core antibiotics. I wouldn't have a problem using it again if my vet recommended it.

Pros: Easily available at most vets, applicator fairly easy to get into ears, works for minor infections

Cons: Price per ounce is fairly high (at least in the city), if the applicator is missing it's nearly impossible to get into the ear canal, messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›