Product:
DVM Oticalm Ear Solution
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
M/Phamaseb Flush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for cleaning ears

posted 6 years ago

I use this product to clean my poodles ears. As he has floppy ears he is prone to infections. Rinsed regularly with this and we are able to keep the infections at bay.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Comes out too quick

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product for cleaning pet's ears, non-stinging

posted 6 years ago

The vet recommended I use this product when I had a cat with dirty ears. I have since used this for all my pets. I squirt a few drops directly into the ear, then massage it around. Then I take a q-tip and clean the outer part of the ear where I can see the dirt. Sometimes it takes quite a few q-tips when my cat's ears have become pretty dirty. (I don't get it, I have one cat that often has dirty ears, no mites, just recurring dirt, lol.) They don't love this process, but they do tolerate it. This solution is supposed to be non-stinging and easier to use than some others. I don't do this very often, just when I am brushing them and can see visible dirt or the vet recommends I clean a pet's ears when they have a routine visit. I also use it on the dogs when they have a bath and I see they have visible dirt in their ears. A bottle lasts a long time, you really don't use much at any one time. I like this product and it certainly is much better than some other I have used that definitely seemed much less pleasant by my pet's reactions.

Pros: non-stinging, effective

Cons: always hard to use when putting in a pet's ears, thats a given regardless of product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caenglish53
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommended Oticalm after my cocker had several recurring boughts of yeast infections in her ears. This product is gentle yet highly effective at drying the inside of the year to prevent the growth of harmful fungus and bacteria. Freckles doesn't like the sensation of the liquid in her ear but since it is not alcohol based it doesn't cause her any pain.

Pros: safe, gentle, effective

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lksix
Flag
Rating: 5

Is in fact Calm

posted 6 years ago

We have used this product for a year now and although it does in fact leave the hair around his ears oily for a day or so, it does do the trick. He doesn't shake his head after which leads me to believe there is no stinging effect.

Pros: Effective

Cons: Oily

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Soothing product

posted 5 years ago

This is a liquid product. When you turn the bottle upside down to put it in your dog's ears, a lot comes out of the bottle, so it can be messy. It has a pleasant smell, and it is a "clean" product, so having it spill is not a huge problem, other than that it's wasteful. This product seems to soothe my dog's ears, and it's not overly expensive.

Pros: soothes my dog's ears

Cons: messy to apply

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›