Product:
doctors fostersmith earclens pads
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
M/Phamaseb Flush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Squoggy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for quick clean

posted 6 years ago

I use these when I want to quick clean my dogs ears and if they don't appear to be too dirty. They already have solution on them and you don't need cotton balls or any other drying agent, but if you need a real good "down in there" clean these aren't for the job.

Pros: Good for quick clean

Cons: Doesn't work for down it there dirt

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bennysmom122
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy and Quick to Use

posted 6 years ago

Very easy to use. Bend ear flap back and quickly swab dirt out. My dog won't sit for long, so these make ear cleaning quick and painless. Of course if odor or redness persist, see your vet. My dog gets frequent ear infections and the vet can prescribe a great ointment that can be put in the ear that works quickly.

Pros: Quick and easy.

Cons: Not really any cons in my opinion.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lruder
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use.

posted 5 years ago

These pads have worked great as a gentle cleaning agent for my cats' ears. I use them whenever I notice them scratching and see a bit of buildup in their ears. They contain mild antibacterial and antifungal ingredients and don't seem to irritate at all. It comes in a container of 90 pads which lasts me quite a while.

Pros: Easy to use to wipe away dirt and debris from ears.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucille Vaughn F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Help dissolve waxy buildup

posted 5 years ago

When I apply this to my Lhasa Apso's ears, of course he's going to shake his ears, so you want to be ready with a cotton ball to cover his ear. This seems to keep him from getting the buildup of wax now. He hates to have the Vet touch his ears, so this is a good way to take care of him.

Pros: Doesn't bother my pet when applied

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Smelly ears

posted 6 years ago

If your pets ears stink, somthing is wrong! It could be mites or a yeast infection. They need to be cleaned and treated by a vet. If they are just a little dirty, then these cleaning pads are great and very effective to use for the job!

Pros: *****

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›