Product:
Pro Collar
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Similar Products:
Custom Fit E Collar by 3M
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

An alternative to an e-collar

posted 7 years ago

Animals don't like e-collars, but when such a collar is necessary, this is a good choice. It's more expensive than other collars, but your animal can live a more normal life while it is recovering.

Pros: Animal can hear and see normally

Cons: More expensive

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

I use them

posted 7 years ago

I do like these for after surgery. Or to keep the dogs from chewing on a area where a wound needs to heal.

Pros: Great for after surgery

Cons: Can get tore up easy

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 7 years ago

great for dogs after surgeryto keep them from licking the incision

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Great collar fo pretecting stiches

posted 6 years ago

it is great to block the cat from scrathinga open wound that has been stiched.

Pros: it is in the way if a cat wants to scratch a stiched part of thier body

Cons: it is inflateable and it could pop

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen
Flag
Rating: 5

Highly recommend

posted 6 years ago

two surgeries later we were given this inflatable collar by our dog's orthopedic surgeon. previously we had used the huge plastic e-collar and a cloth e-collar. the plastic collar knocked over everything in the dogs path, was cumbersome to the dog, and he was noticeably uncomfortable trying to sleep or lie down with that collar. the cloth collar didn't entirely keep him from getting to his surgical wounds since it was so pliable. we highly recommend this product.

Pros: much more comfortable to pet,

Cons: better than plastic or cloth brands on the market

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›