Product:
Custom Fit E Collar by 3M
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pro Collar
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have after surgery.

posted 6 years ago

Hrothgar had surgery on Jan 9th. He had a lump removed from his eye and near his leg. The E collar he is wearing is custom fit. It closes by velcro and is clear. Some E collars are not clear and the dogs don't like them.

This one is a thick plastic and so far has withstood running into the walls and door frames.

Pros: custom fit, clear, easy to clean

Cons: can't think of one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have after surgery

posted 6 years ago

Our lab has had surgery a few different times. And after each surgery, we have to make him wear an E collar. Well, we like this one the best.

It is thick, custom fit with velcro and clear. I think the ones that are not clear really mess with the dogs because they can not see around them. But this clear one does not bother Hrothgar at all.

Pros: works great, easy to use

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

We have tons of these at Little Shelter

posted 6 years ago

We use this e-collar the most at Little Shelter. We always have dogs that have surgeries and need to wear it so they don't rip their stitches out. It is very effective and also doesn't cost a lot. It also comes in a variety of sizes.

Pros: Stops dogs from getting at wounds

Cons: Is frustrating for dogs to wear

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic Product

posted 6 years ago

These are an absolute must for an animal that just won't leave its stitches alone. The first night we brought Jimmy home he had just been neutered and he would just not leave the stitches alone. It was an awful night for both of us. The next day he got one of these and the problem was solved. It's just difficult for a dog to maneuver it around their food or water dish, and you've got to help them on stairs because the collar can bump into the steps.

Pros: prevents an animal from injuring itself post surgery

Cons: difficult to use a food or water dish

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ourstaff
Flag
Rating: 4

I hate this thing, but it works

posted 6 years ago

My foster Lilly has one of these thing around her neck to keep her from picking at herself. The collar does help to protect her. But it makes it hard for her to walk around, use the litter box and eat. I have had to try a number of differnet dishes to find some that she is comfortable with.

Pros: It keeps the cat from biting at area that need to heal

Cons: It is uncomfortable and makes movement difficult

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›