Product:
Wellness Super5Mix-Healthy Weight
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
TLGOGARTY
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Food

posted 5 years ago

My dog loves this food. He needed to lose weight as he is a senior with arthritis and has a very low activity level. He has lost 10 lbs. so far. He has had no stomach upset and really chows down. I also noticed that his coat seems much softer and silky since starting this food. I feel good giving my dog this very nutritious dog food that keeps him healthy and happy.

Pros: No Stomach Upset; Weight Loss

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural and love it

posted 5 years ago

Hrothgar has meds on his food that he does not like. So I try and mix in different "toppers" to add flavor. I picked up a bag of the Wellness Super5Mix Healthy Weight.

I decided on it because the protein level is lower than most, natural and healthy. The price is a little more than I usually pay, but since it is a topper on the food, it will last a long time.

Hrothgar just loves the food and so does the other 3 dogs. Cause you know, if Hrothgar gets some, so do the rest.

Pros: natural, healthy, taste good

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpdebbie
Flag
Rating: 5

It's great for the "Pudgies"

posted 5 years ago

Mia and Sookie both love this. Mia is currently overweight and Sookie has gotten a little pudgy, too. I mix it with Wellness Grain Free wet food and they lick the bowl clean. I use it all the time, but it's especially good for the winter, because they don't nearly enough exercise.

Pros: Wellness products are trustworthy

Cons: If you overfeed, you'll defeat the purpose.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Recommended this to my niece

posted 5 years ago

My niece adopted 2 dogs and was looking for a fairly healthy but not super premium food - she called me from the store and asked me about this. I said sure, try it. Well her 2 dogs both gained lots of weight on this food, even though she wasn't over-feeding them. We do not know why.

So I would not recommend it again.

Pros: good company

Cons: dogs gained weight

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good one

posted 5 years ago

this is a super product for the overweight. you must be careful to now let them loose too much weight. just to get them down to a good weight for thier size of health problems

Pros: good for the chubies

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›