Product:
Wellness Super5Mix-Healthy Weight
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
TLGOGARTY
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Food

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves this food. He needed to lose weight as he is a senior with arthritis and has a very low activity level. He has lost 10 lbs. so far. He has had no stomach upset and really chows down. I also noticed that his coat seems much softer and silky since starting this food. I feel good giving my dog this very nutritious dog food that keeps him healthy and happy.

Pros: No Stomach Upset; Weight Loss

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural and love it

posted 6 years ago

Hrothgar has meds on his food that he does not like. So I try and mix in different "toppers" to add flavor. I picked up a bag of the Wellness Super5Mix Healthy Weight.

I decided on it because the protein level is lower than most, natural and healthy. The price is a little more than I usually pay, but since it is a topper on the food, it will last a long time.

Hrothgar just loves the food and so does the other 3 dogs. Cause you know, if Hrothgar gets some, so do the rest.

Pros: natural, healthy, taste good

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpdebbie
Flag
Rating: 5

It's great for the "Pudgies"

posted 5 years ago

Mia and Sookie both love this. Mia is currently overweight and Sookie has gotten a little pudgy, too. I mix it with Wellness Grain Free wet food and they lick the bowl clean. I use it all the time, but it's especially good for the winter, because they don't nearly enough exercise.

Pros: Wellness products are trustworthy

Cons: If you overfeed, you'll defeat the purpose.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Recommended this to my niece

posted 5 years ago

My niece adopted 2 dogs and was looking for a fairly healthy but not super premium food - she called me from the store and asked me about this. I said sure, try it. Well her 2 dogs both gained lots of weight on this food, even though she wasn't over-feeding them. We do not know why.

So I would not recommend it again.

Pros: good company

Cons: dogs gained weight

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good one

posted 5 years ago

this is a super product for the overweight. you must be careful to now let them loose too much weight. just to get them down to a good weight for thier size of health problems

Pros: good for the chubies

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›