Product:
Trader Joes dog food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Trader Joe's:
Trader Joe's Peanut Butter Filled Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Trader Joe's Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

trader joe's cat treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Masihkap
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for certain dogs

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs love trader joe's dog food. My previous dog thrived on this - shiney coat and everything, never had an upset stomach. He had the dry food in the morning, and a mix of the canned (either beef or chicken, alternating by can) with some warm water and dry food for dinner. We lost him to cancer, unfortunately. Our current dog loves the taste (he eats it with vigor), but all types of trader joe's, even the canned, gives him upset stomachs. When I read the label I found that the ingredient quality is really sub par to what I had imagined given the quality of other foods under their brand. Having realized, I probably would not have fed it to my previous dog. After taking my current dog off of this and switching him (now on Wellness/Chicken Soup mix) his stomach is fine, but anytime he gets Trader Joe's, his stomach goes off again. The ingredients are ok with some dogs, but sensitive stomach dogs should stay away from this.

Pros: Cheap, Dogs like it

Cons: Not great for every dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maxinerauh
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

i bought my dogs this food today and they loved it!

Pros: great food

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fran S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I swore by this stuff

posted 6 years ago

My dog was happy and healthy and the taste could not be beat. Tried even more expensive ones - this was so much better.

Pros: great product - great store

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sn0wc0ne
Flag
Rating: 1

Trader Joe's Natural dry dog food

posted 6 years ago

After I learned that the average commercial pet food contains ground up pets, I searched for alternatives.
When I compared Trader Joes's Natural Kibble to some of the "brand name" natural foods, I found it comparable and affordable.
My dog is not picky, but has turned up his nose at a couple of the more expensive foods (it seems dogs have to be weaned from corn product-saturated foods too!), but he enjoys this

Pros: inexpensive natural dog food that my dog enjoys

Cons: not always in stock

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katiemissy
Flag
Rating: 5

Grandmas little secret

posted 6 years ago

I keep this in my secret treat pantry fot when my Kid's dogs stay with me. They love it as a lunch or dinner treat. Looks to me like they keep it down just fine from the burps and snarfs I hear after they have eaten. Oh the other sign of approval is that they rub their faces all over the carpet. 2 paws up for this product.

Pros: the dogs think it's candy

Cons: Quality?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›