Product:
Trader Joe's dog food and dog treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Trader Joe's natural dog food and natural dog treats

posted 6 years ago

Traderjoes.com is the website where you can locate a Trader Joe's store near you. While not a pet store, Trader Joe's carries a nice line of natural dog food and dog treats, including wheat-free and peanut butter in both hard and soft treats. I have not shopped / looked for canned dog food, but my dog LOVES Trader Joe's varieties of natural dog biscuits and treats. These are top of the line products all the way!

Pros: All natural ingredients, no preservatives or artificial color, several wheat-free choices

Cons: none known

13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marisa M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

This is great food. Since i have to do most of my gluten free food shopping at Trader Joe's, I figured I would pick up a bag of this- after all, everything is healthy and tastes great. The dogs couldn't agree more! They love this food. It has many great ingredients and the price is right! My only regret is the size of the bag- I wish it were larger!

Pros: ingredients

Cons: bags aren't large enough

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Grace K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Peanut Butter dog treats

posted 5 years ago

While I have never fed my dogs Trader Joe food, I do always stock up on the treats when I am at a Trader Joe's. My dogs LOVE the peanut butter soft treats that they make. I have a very picky eater, who will only eat about 2 different kinds of treats, and the TJ peanut butter treats are one of those! It is a great training tool and they keep soft even after weeks of being stored away!

Pros: Tasty, Healthy Treats

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsnfriends
Flag
Rating: 3

Not what I was hoping

posted 5 years ago

I bought this for a new puppy, everything sounded on track. It just didnt live up to my expectations. It seemed like I had to feed more than when I was feeding other brands. Her stomach was always upset and she was loosing weight.

Pros: The ingredients looked good

Cons: Didnt take well on my dogs

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorite store

posted 5 years ago

I go to Trader Joe's for Charlee Bear treats. They are great for training and you can keep them in your pocket without them getting messy.

I also buy lots of human food there as it all very tasty and mostly organic.

Pros: Good treats for training

Cons: sometimes sold out

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›