Product:
Taste of the Wild dog food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terra W.
Flag
Rating: 5

I've never seen my dogs looks so good

posted 5 years ago

I have three weimaraners, two are rescues and have VERY bad teeth. They also "gulp" down their food and Luke, in particular, doesn't digest his food as well as I'd like. I actually had to put him back on puppy food to get him to gain some weight. Once I had his weight stablized, I was looking to make a change in pet food. This product was suggested by the owner of a local shop in Silverdale, WA, and in fact, the man in line behind me was buying a bag, too. He told me a little about the product and really tried to sell me on it, but when the man behind me chimed in and couldn't say enough good things, I was convinced and bought a 30# bag. All three dogs absolutely LOVE this food, but of course none were picky eaters to begin with. I researched it a bit more, as it's not cheap (about $48 for the 30 lb. bag) and was really impressed with everything I read. After a few weeks, I really began to notice how much better they were all looking... shinier, healthier coats, less itching, less shedding. Also, a nice bonus is less odor and smaller stools. Overall, worth the cost. In particular, weim's can be prone to bloat, and as a very active breed, really need excellent protein sources. This product really is perfect for our 4-legged family!

Pros: Excellant, healthy, grain free product

Cons: Cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Grain Free!

posted 5 years ago

My dog just loves this food! She can be a picky eater, but loved this food from the first bite. Due to grain allergies, our food choices were limited, and many of the foods we tried prior to TOTW were not liked by my dog. It also has a higher protein level compared to some foods, which is great if you have an active dog. TOTW uses many different protein sources as well, like bison, venison, and duck. This is great for pets that do not tollerate beef and chicken, which are often the main protein sources in other dog foods.

Pros: Grain free, alternative protein source

Cons: Difficult to find in some pet supply stores

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

All life stages Super Quality kibble...

posted 5 years ago

I was feeding my dogs Innova for seniors but then my husband got me 2 yorkie babies. Now with 2 older dogs <Adult & Senior> and 2 babies everyone wanted to eat whatever food was in the other guys bowl. I went to the pet food store and asked if I could get 1 premium dog food that would be healthy for all 4 of my dogs. Taste of the Wild was one and the lady mentioned one other but I knew I had heard about Taste of the Wild, TOTW. This website rating dog foods had it in the top group along with Innova and several other super foods for dogs.

My dogs, now 5!!!, love it. There are 3 flavors too so they get to have change.

Thats my 2 cents ... :)

Pros: High quality kibble- All life stages ...

Cons: none...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bandana
Flag
Rating: 5

I'm Impressed and so are my Dogs!

posted 4 years ago

Our family includes 4 rescued dogs ranging in age from 7 to 15, one with allergies. Found Taste of the Wild at our local Tractor Supply Company, liked the list of ingredients of the Pacific Stream, so decided to try it. The TSC employee who helped me said all kinds of good things about it, so I was glad I chose to try it. On-line reviews are good, and best of all, all 4 dogs are liking it. Am still slowly introducing it, chaning from Blue Buffalo Lamb and Rice. The price for the TOTW is lower than BB at this particular store. So all the way around, we are very impressed!

Pros: Grainfree, Healthful Ingredients

Cons: None so far

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Grace K.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Food

posted 3 years ago

I have switched my dogs from Solid Gold to Taste of the Wild! All 4 of them love Taste of the Wild, they are currently eating the Sierra Mountain Lamb and Rice formula. My 2 males have some problems with gas, and since switching completely to TOW the gas has completely gone away! With 4 dogs, the poop piles really add up quickly, and now they are down to usually once a day each, which is wonderful for me! I have noticed a big difference in their activity levels, they are all much more playful and energetic! This is the best food I have found for my dogs! It has great ingredients, and is a very healthy choice for my pets! I would encourage anyone to feed this food! 2 paws up! :)

Pros: Grain Free, High Protein, Less Poop and Gas!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›