Product:
Science Diet Puppy Dry Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By SCIENCE DIET:
Science Diet kitten indoor dry food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Science Diet TD
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Science Diet Treats with Real Chicken
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barbara B.
Flag
Rating: 5

She loves it!

posted 5 years ago

I try to eat healthy Organic and Natural food myself so when I purchased my puppy I wanted her to eat it as well. I started her off on Nutro Natural Choice and I never seen her eat! She would only eat one cup a day and she is five months now! So I decided that she might not like it! I used to feed this Science Diet when I had my Pit Bull and he loved it! When I had purchased it I put it in her bowl and she ate the full cup at that one sitting! So I decided that this one will be best for her! My vet recomennded it when I first brought her home. I should have listened in the beginning. So now I think that she only ate the Natural dry food when she was starving because there was nothing else. Science Diet made her a happier puppy!

Pros: She gobbled it up! And it does not smell bad like most dog food!

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Science Diet is the Best!

posted 5 years ago

When we adopted our puppy, Jasmine-the Central Missouri Humane Society sent us home with a bag of this Science Diet. Jasmine just scarfs it down and it's extremely healthy for her. Compared side-by-side to IAMS, which was our second choice, and it just looks so much better. It doesn't look so dry. I would highly recommend Science Diet to anyone with cats or dogs. It's a little pricy, but paying the extra 5 dollars or so is definitely worth it in the end!

Pros: Healthy for your new growing puppy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Connie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Value! Great Choice!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great puppy food, high in nutrition, excellent value as you feed a lot less than you would of grocery feeds! Size of kibble varies so you can purchase based on breed size of dogs. I know this food has a lot of corn of in it and many folks are against corn, however it also has lots of nutrition and I have found this to work just wonderful for puppies for over 20 years!

Pros: Excellent food for puppies size of kibble varies for breeds!

Cons: Must be purchased at vet or specialty feed dealer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a good food...

posted 5 years ago

This food is advertised heavily, which is why I assume people by it..but I do not like my dogs' past reactions to this food. They ate it of course, but had a lot of waste/poop, ear infections, gas, and I did not see any benefits to this food.

Pros: Lots of "extra" stuff very chemically dog food!

Cons: Even the "hypoallergenic" lamb and rice has other meats and grains!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great puppy food recommended by vet!

posted 5 years ago

My vet recommended this puppy food and I have always heard lots of good about it from friends. I started using this for my puppy and she is growing normally and heathly. She loves the food and always leaves an empty bowl. Science Diet is reasonably priced and easy to find.

Pros: Great healthy food

Cons: More expensive dog food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›