Product:
Science Diet Dry R/D for dogs.
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By SCIENCE DIET:
Science Diet kitten indoor dry food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Science Diet TD
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Science Diet Treats with Real Chicken
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Highest quality.

posted 6 years ago

I fed this to my dog when he started gaining weight. He loved it. It helped with his digestion and weight problem. A little more pricey than other brands, but nothing is too good for my babies.

Pros: love it

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy choice

posted 6 years ago

science diet is a great product it is a little pricier then some other products though it does not have all the fillers that are in most dog foods ..alot of vets use this or recommend

Pros: great taste

Cons: unknown

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Princesseq
Flag
Rating: 5

R/D food AWSOME

posted 6 years ago

R/D food is not only a great food for diets but also if your cat or dog is a little constipated or if they like to eat paper and stuff they are NOT suppose to (like mine do). it is a good cleaning out system-- i will use it like twice a month for a few days just to clean them out. Extremely high quality food LOVE IT LOVE IT

Pros: More than one use for the food

Cons: you have to pick up a litte more poop-- BUT WORTH IT

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle H.
Flag
Rating: 4

R/D for weight loss

posted 5 years ago

We used this Science Diet RD with our overweight Beagle. He immediately began losing, but hit a plateau and never lost anymore. We tried taking him off for a while and putting him back on, but he never lost any more weight. I recommend it for pets that need to lose 10 lbs or less.

Pros: Helps with weight loss

Cons: Pricy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janine C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Option!

posted 6 years ago

Hills Science Diet has always been great for our animals. My Vet recommended this particular brand when our dog was having vommiting issues, and it really helped!

Pros: Great Product

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›